47Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings! My name is Eric. I'm probably not the tall, dark, handsome, comedian you thought you wanted, but there are some pretty big things going for me right now. I’m stable and really going places -- especially now that my $1 per hour raise at 7/11 just came through. Soon I’ll be named to the assistant manager position, and shortly thereafter, will be able to move out of my mom's basement and get my own place. ;)
I love to cook and prepare good healthy options. I’m kind of a health-food nut and would like to meet someone who’s open to a healthy lifestyle.
I’m mostly on the go, either working or being in the mountains. I enjoy playing most sports: basketball, hiking, biking, skiing, etc. (Kind of a jack-of-all-sports. You know, an inch deep and a mile wide.) I love to hike and bike in the Wasatch, but now enjoying the spring ski season.
What I’m doing with my life
My life has been extremely good so far, but I truly believe the best is yet to come. I know there's a lucky gal out there somewhere that would love to come along for the ride, and allow me to go along with hers;) I have a job I love...(so, if you're hoping to support your man, financially...I'd be the wrong guy;)) I've got amazing children, who I love spending time with. When not working, you'll usually find me outdoors...typically up in the mountains.
In the last year, I've been simplifying life, eliminating debt, with more emphasis on saving and investing. Less is more...as the old saying goes. I enjoy business, and love to travel...with further aspirations on both fronts.
I’m really good at
Listening, empathizing, being honest. Living a balanced life (yes, even cleaning the kitchen and doing laundry). I'm open minded.
I'm a good dad, my children mean the world to me.
I'm good at finding the silver lining in the curve balls life throws.
I'm probably the best kisser you've met;)
I like to cook and prepare food, especially when it comes to fresh, healthy options.
When traveling, I'm good at not getting lost.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I remind them of someone they already know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really dig independent movies and I love documentaries.
I don't watch horror movies, but love comedies: Princess Bride, Raising Arizona, Big Lebowski, Ted, Napoleon Dynamite, What about Bob?, Elf, Oh Brother, where art thou?, So, I married an axe murderer; to give you an idea.
I'm not into pointless blow-em up action movies either, but I love a good drama: Usual Suspects, Shawshank Redemption, Unforgiven, Gran Torino, Pulp Fiction, The Count of Monte Cristo, Braveheart, The Godfather, Babe, The Help, Rob Roy, pretty much all Tim Burton Movies, Pursuit of Happiness, Stranger than Fiction, are some that come to mind.
Music: Beck, Cake, the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Lumineers, Bob Marley, Imagine Dragons, Bush, G&R, Pearl Jam, Rolling Stones, Mumford & Sons, U2, Johnny Cash, Alan Jackson, Eminem, Black Keys, Talking Heads, Natalie Merchant, Radiohead, John Prine, First Aid Kit, Coldplay, Eagles, Neil Young, Collective Soul, Macklemore, Violent Femmes....I pretty much like it all :)
Books - Since I spend nearly an hour a day in my car, I listen to books on CD. Usually from the 'self-improvement' category at the library.
I love all types of food - Japanese, Italian, Thai, Indian, Vietnemese, Mexican... However, what I eat the most...typically everyday, is a big raw salad...and I love my morning smoothies:)
TV shows - I don't watch much, but will say, I do like to follow the Utah Jazz, either in person, or on TV, some NFL, and baseball in the fall. I enjoy watching The Office, Curb your Enthusiasm, Colbert Report & Shark Tank. More recently, because of Netlix; Breaking Bad & Walking Dead.
Six things I could never do without
In addition to the obvious:
*Road trips
*Deep powder
*Epic Brewing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The present. Planning. The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out meeting new people, hangin' with familiar folks, or, with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll shop at thrift stores with my kids.
...and will admit...I like Neil Diamond.
You should message me if
*You're looking for a man who is loyal, responsible, and has never been in the news.
*You are kind, have a positive outlook on life, and if you're the type that will let someone in, when their blinker is on. :)
The two of us