44Bryn Mawr, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 44 year old social worker from the western suburbs of Philadelphia who visits NY a ton. In my spare time I volunteer for various non profit organizations. I like to read walk socialize with friends, lots more. I'm finding that I'm doing the bar scene less and less and like to do different things that are unique on the weekend. For example, meeting up with friends in Brooklyn, or driving to a beach in the summer. If you have interest, message me, it can't hurt. Life's way too short.

I am honest, caring, and sincere, and look for similiar qualities in another.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a social worker assisting the frail elderly in their homes. I've learned a lot from those I've assisted. I volunteer various weekends with various causes. I like to read about holistic health, social issues, non fiction.
I’m really good at
I'm outgoing, friendly, caring, most of all hate to sound ego centric. I get along with most people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am obviously Jewish. It's more a heritage thing, than a religion for me. I'm mostly spiritual not religious. My hair changes often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nickel and Dimed by Barbara Ehrenreich, Many Lives, Many Masters, many more non fiction/biographies are my favorite books. With regard to movies, I like comedies and some dramas, not a big fan of horror or suspense. I like all types of food and love music from the 80's: Journey, Toto, The Alan Parson's Project, Wham! Nena, as well as the 70's disco and easy listening stuff like Three Dog Night, ELO, Abba and lastly vocalists like Michael Buble'.
Six things I could never do without
Glasses/contacts, friends/family, music, sleep, warmth, food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can help the people who have limited resources. Many people lead a full life working then have limited social security and assets to live a happy retirement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting home from work, relaxing, socializing with friends, it varies on the Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You want to chat, meet a friendly guy, are caring, sincere, not looking for a one nighter.
The two of us