33 Chesterfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single mum of 2 great kids, a boy(7) and a girl(4). It's a complicated story that is worth hearing if your worth telling it to. I don't always play by the rules, as you will learn, but I am respectful. My kids will always come first but I've learned as they are growing, that I need to grow and growing old alone just doesn't suit me. I'm a very loving, loyal person. I'm a girly girl. I'm looking for that special girl to just fit right in. If it's not meant to be, then it won't happen. I've learned that along the way. That's why you make friends. I enjoy anything artsy, snuggling with a movie, watching football, playing pool and bowling and will try almost anything once. I have piercings and tattoos and I love them on others, but its not a requirement obviously :) I will say off the bat, I do like to give and receive A LOT of affection, so be ready for that! :)

I am surprising, fragrant, and old-fashioned
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm raising my kids and working. I am very pleased because I finally finished getting my GED and scored very well, even compared to HS grads. I just wish my mum and daddy were still around to see it. I plan on doing college soon for nursing. So I'm heading in the right direction. Sometimes it takes awhile for one to realize which way you need to head...I think I finally found my way..
I’m really good at
doing artsy things. I love painting ceramics and scrapbooking. I am also a very good cook. People are quite amazed...not sure why since I do have culinary certs lol
I'm also good at taking care of people. That's why I want to be a nurse. After having kids and the last job I did, I found that I really did enjoy it. Even though cooking is a major love of mine, there are some things in culinary that I just cant do...those poor animals...eek I can eat them, just cant cut them up. Explain that one. Hmmm
The first things people usually notice about me
is either my eyes and smile, or how good I smell...depends on how close they are to me I suppose!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I actually love all music, was raised on oldies and country and do still enjoy both. I have just thrown other genres in like pop and rock :)

I'm a huge fan of pizza. I'm also a huge chinese food lover! There's a few things I won't eat and you will learn these things if you're around me hehe :)

My favorite movies vary...I love ones like The lake house, Nights in Rodanthe, My best friends girl, Twilight...I will pretty much see any movie. Gore doesn't bother me. If it's a scary movie, I love someone to hold on to though! Who doesn't? ;)

I have a huge fan of Nora Roberts books. She is very good. Another that is good is Michelle Richmond. I'm reading The Year of Fog right now by her. Scary one for me cuz it deals with a soon to be step parent who turns away and the kid is gone...eek!
The six things I could never do without
Family/Friends (they are one in the same to me)
Pizza/Lambrusco hehe
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the past-why things are the way they are, and how the future can be that much better
On a typical Friday night I am
dropping the kids off with my ex for the weekend and then going home. Yeehaw right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
won't be said until you get to know me.
You should message me if
you feel intrigued to get to know me better and see what you've been missing all this time :)