26Middletown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
24 yr old male. Now a medical student in Touro Medical School in Middletown, worked in research lab and various student jobs, enjoys helping others and volunteering, powerlifter, double major in biology and psychology, love sports, and enjoy learning new things about people and new subjects, love to travel, studied abroad 5 months in South America
What I’m doing with my life
Currently studying Medicine to become a doctor. Double major in biology and psychology, minor in Spanish, will study abroad in Chile to become fluent in spanish. Future goal is to become a physician and maintaining a gpa at an A- so it is a realistic goal. Besides education, I'm passionate about powerlifting and I love to read articles about different training methods and watch other athletes with their progress.
I’m really good at
being thoughtful and being a good listener. I love to learn and practically interested in almost anything. If I have someone to do something with, I try to learn as much about it as I can so we can enjoy the activity together at a higher level
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a very nice guy that is in shape and is also intelligent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
book - Dale Carnegie books on success and relationships, Kouzes and Posner's "Leadership Challenge,"
Buddha's Brain: The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness, Love, and Wisdom, other though provoking intellectual books
movies - I like documentaries - "the cove," "food inc, I love action movies too - Iron Man, Batman, Avengers, Jason Bourne Trilogy, romance films I watch too
Shows - House, How I met your mother, various cooking tv shows,
music - I like everything, I really like orchestral music like in movies and final fantasy
food - I powerlift and I need a lot of calories to maintain my body for peak performance so I can eat everything and burn it off. favorite foods will have to be a medium cooked steak and sushi.
Six things I could never do without
Food - I like to cook/attended culinary school and would like to get better at it.
Sleep - I need rest after a busy day of work
Gym - I love to powerlift and going to a gym to constantly improve myself is a lifelong passion. I also like to do cardiovascular activities, but I'm currently focused on strength training.
Family - can't be who I am today without their love and support
Friends - Need people to talk too and hang out with!
Internet - internet is a great learning tool to learn about all the amazing things out there and how big the world really is!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future goals/actions
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from a busy day at school and hitting the gym for powerlifting training. Usually stay up late throughout the week so I just eat dinner and watch a movie before I head to bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd be down to do almost anything and experiment
You should message me if
you have ANYTHING you want to do with me or talk about
The two of us