45Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 42 year old single mother of 2 children, 1 of which is still at home. I am somewhat down to earth and enjoy the simple things in life. Always eager to learn new things and have a versatile personality. I'm not into drama but understand in the real world we all have challenges we have to overcome. The most important thing in my life is my family. I am looking for someone that is interested in a real long term relationship, this includes all the thrills that go along with it. I highly value honesty, modesty, and a strong work ethic. That said, a sense of humor is a must; you have to be able to let your hair down. I enjoy gardening, hiking, volunteering, cooking, and all kinds of music. If interested in more, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a work in progress.
I’m really good at
I have the gift of gab once I get to know you and am very compassionate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm easy to talk to, I find it every so easy to relate to people on a multitude of topics, although I am somewhat shy at first. I am also a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not much for reading, love going to the movies, but can't pin down a favorite. I love music, mainly rock, and I'm kinda stuck in the 80's. I love seafod, except shrimp....yuck.
Six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My family.
3. My dog, Scruffy.
4. Laughter.
5. My fan...Yeah, my fan.
6. Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to be when I grow up!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with family and/or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We will talk about that later.
You should message me if
Any of the above sounds good.
The two of us