41San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not from here, but this is home.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an educator. During the school year, I teach alternative education to high school juniors and seniors. I used to life guard during the summers but am currently reaching for a new summer gig. Lately I've been doing a lot of yoga, meditating and learning Qi Gong. I also go to Pilates at my gym.
I’m really good at
Finding a parking spot, making desserts, picking anyone and everyone up from the airport, where to find the best deal on that, and helping you be totally off track at your boring meeting by texting you insane and wtf things my friends and family send me (meetings suck).
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, and that I'm shorter than I appear in photographs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Grapes of Wrath, Great Gatsby, Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Outsiders, The Taming of the Shrew, The Tipping Point, The Poisonwood Bible, Lamb, Enders Game, Madapple, Mists of Avalon, the Handmaid's Tale, The Things They Carried.

Movies: Back to the Future, Goonies, Monty Python & the Holy Grail, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Goodfellas, Smokey & the Bandit, The Last Emperor, Witness, The Shining, Carrie, Arsenic and Old Lace, Jackie Brown, The Breakfast Club, Friday, Maria, Full of Grace, Pulp Fiction, Pitch Perfect, Kill Bill.

TV: Last Week Tonight, Shameless, Under the Dome, Football, American Horror Story, Stranger Things
Food: Sushi, pizza, vanilla cones from McD's. Steaks by the campfire. French onion soup. Eggs Benedict. Avocados, grapefruit, apricots. Tomatoes from the garden. Cheese ( especially those little Swiss lite wedges, even though I'm not sure that's actually cheese).
Six things I could never do without
A step stool.
Cheese. or Bacon. I can't decide. Both are pretty damn important.
A corkscrew.
Bottle of water.
A really sharp pencil.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I make a difference, today?
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the week. Every other week, I'm doing something fun with my two boys, 11&13. The other Fridays, I'm usually home alone relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of escalators.
You should message me if
You live somewhere in the Bay Area, preferably within an hour of the South Bay.
The two of us