34Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Edinburgh

I am a fairly easy going guy with music being my main passion in life . A bit of a vinyl junkie but thankfully get a few DJ slots to pay for the addiction. I enjoy going out dancing & going to festivals in the summer. My other vice in life is good food & I love cooking & trying new things.
I am not sure what I'd like to do in life and not really one of these 5/10/15 year plan kinda guys but having fun along the way to finding what I want. My main goal in life is not to be boring as I meet so many people around my age who sound like they have a nice, secure, sensible future ahead of them but some of them are simply boring.

I would like to see more of the world & it would be nice to meet someone up for exploring new places with me.

I have been single for a wee bit now & would like to meet someone I connect with as it doesn't seem to be happening out & about. I like being outdoors, drinking chai tea, eating chocolate & dancing. Admittedly they are tough to do all at the same time but I try my best. I dislike soap operas, reality TV, those songs that you hate yet know all the words to & that horrible feeling of having lost your phone.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I am working a few different jobs trying to save to get away for a bit soon. Currently a bit of DJ work, some club promotion & cash desks as well as doing a bit of callcentre work which is by far the most boring out of the lot but keeps life varied.
I’m really good at
remembering songs, producers & record labels. I don't really know what else to put in things that I'm really good at other than being nice.
The first things people usually notice about me
Normally people notice my beard depending on how long I have grown it for. I would like to think they are mesmorised by my smile but I think it is the beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love collecting all different types of music but my first & true love is reggae. I'm not into dancehall much but more the classic roots reggae & dub sound.That being said I find myself collecting lots of late 80s digital reggae lately & being slightly obsessed with obscure singers & producers from that time period. I do enjoy the old ska & rocksteady as well. I also collect a lot of funk, soul, hip hop, beats, random mashup stuff, jazz, blues, some stuff I can't quite pidgeon hole into a genre & I have a love of a good brass band. Although I don't collect it I do love going out for a dance to old school jungle nights & anything with a bassline I can move to.
Filmswise I like Jim Jarmusch, Abel Ferrara, Shane Meadows, Woody Allen, some David Lynch films, Some Coen brothers films. I do enjoy a good comedy & have a soft spot for ridiculous 80s action films.
I am a bit of a boxset fiend & have a long list of favourite shows so I won't bore you with all of them but a selection are Curb your enthusiasm, 6 feet under, the wire, the sopranos, deadwood, breaking bad, dexter, bored to death, garth marenghis dark place, brass eye, Alan Partridge, south park etc etc etc
I wish I could say I am a big book reader but I tend to waste too much time reading about music & sound system culture. I am a big Hunter S Thompson fan as I find his writing very easy to read. I enjoy good crime novels & like a lot of factual books.

Foodwise- Anything vegan, spicy food is always a winner
Six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Chocolate
3. smiles & laughter
4. sex
5. Friends
6. Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'd like to travel & see in the world. Thinking about records I want but can't find or records I know I shouldn't spend money on but want.. I spend far too much time daydreaming about food.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working it depends on if there is something worth going to happening & if there is I will probably go to that. I have very rarely stayed in on a Friday or Saturday night for many years as it is either a time to work or to have a good time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often weigh pomegranates as onions when I'm in a supermarket self scan as it works out about 27p each one as opposed to the crazy prices they ask for. I have a soft spot for redheads & girls that wear glasses.
You should message me if
You'd like to get to know me.
The two of us