37Shanghai, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from California, bounced back and forth between the West and East Coasts a few times, now in China on an adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
Previously in consulting, now helping to build businesses in China. At my 3rd start-up, hoping to start something myself in the future. At the same time, I'm trying to maintain a healthy, active lifestyle in Shanghai - definitely a challenge here!
I’m really good at
Planning - to-do lists, google calendar, excel spreadsheets - love it!
Helping people - I like watching out for my friends and family
Cooking/baking without recipes - it usually turns out ok, if not great!
Traveling on a budget - going to Kilimanjaro at the end of Aug - can't wait!
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question - maybe my shoulders (I swim)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Been in an autobiography phase lately
Movies: SciFi, RomCom, anything but horror
Shows: I don't watch that much TV these days, but am following GoT at the moment
Music: 90s R&B, top 40, songs you can dance to
Food: Japanese, Californian, BBQ, most anything fresh and healthy
Six things I could never do without
Running shoes
A map (I like knowing where I am)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with friends over drinks/dinner
or getting a massage
or at home watching DVDs
or a combination of the above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like listening to Taylor Swift!
You should message me if
You are sporty
You are adventurous
You are easy-going and genuine
You enjoy having intellectually stimulating conversation
You can laugh at yourself and you think you can make me laugh
The two of us