RudgeCasan0va
36 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RudgeCasan0va
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been living in Chicago for 2 years now after relocating from the east coast and I am still adjusting to it. Admittedly, I haven't gotten the opportunity to explore the city because graduate school is kickin my butt. I made a career switch from stem-cell scientist to starving grad student (excellent career move). I am currently a second year doctor of physical therapy student at Northwestern and will graduate in 2017. Then I go back to school to get my masters in prosthetics and orthotics. I've always loved being in the health field even thou I once gave up medicine. I could not be happier with my career choice because with PT I can combine my two loves - medicine and exercise. Someday I want to work with tactical athletes who have lost body parts from war and give them back the life they sacrificed for their country. I want to build their artificial limbs and rehab them back to pre-morbid status. When not in the library or mobilizing joints, I try to hit the gym as much as I can.

I'm quite introverted and prefer to stay under the radar. Not your typical gay quality and certainly not helpful for finding dates. I Like observing people but without the verbal judgements. Contrary to my outward appearance, I'm pretty mild mannered and even tempered. I appear confident to most but I'm VERY shy when it comes to guys.

I am a proud father of 3 French Bulldogs who are the only reason I still have my sanity from all the craziness of school. The right guy for me has to invariably love dogs because eventually he will inherit them, lol. The contrary is a deal breaker. Also if you find yourself at Hydrate on all 4 weekends of the month, we are unlikely a match. Just sayin...

For whatever reason, it is quite hard making connections in this city despite being 2x bigger than Philly. I haven't quite figured out the Chi guys yet but they are surely NOT like east coast boys. My rule of attraction is fairly simple: I have to be stimulated mentally, emotionally, AND sexually. It's all 3 or nothing with me. I tend not to settle and I prefer that you didn't either. The last thing I want is someone who is inclined to think that I am replaceable.
What I’m doing with my life
Studying to become a Physical therapist, prosthetist, and orthotist and hopefully work for a sports team or the military.
I’m really good at
Being socially awkward, not making eye contact, kissing, oh and math too :).
The first things people usually notice about me
My tattoos i guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by David Sedaris
Movies: Melancholia
Shows: American Horror Story, Project Runway, Looking, Top Chef, SYTYCD
Music: All kinds except heavy metal and country
Food: Japanese, Filipino, seafood, DIMSUM!!!!!!
The six things I could never do without
A) Family
B) Gym
C) Spirituality
D) Chauncey
E) Brody
F) Boots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Getting my degrees. When to finally stop with school. Deciding where I want to practice. If I want to get married.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing with the 3 piglets.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for chest hair, scruff, and light colored, puppy dog eyes. A beautiful smile can seal the deal.
You should message me if
Let's start with coffee or a drink.. Looking to make lasting friendships and also a work out buddy. Then who knows? I am drawn to highly driven and ambitious individuals. A brilliant mind trumps a six pack any day of the week. Also humility is a very sexy quality in a guy.
More