26Prague, Czech Republic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Even though the phrase 'gentle giant' makes me gag, it seems like an apt way to describe me.

I rarely get angry with people, especially people I'm not close to. Even in situations where being angry would be natural, or acceptable way to react, I still remain fairly placid. I get annoyed of course, but I don't lose my temper.

I just don't seem to have it in me to become loud and aggressive with people. The only people I ever do get angry with are the people I'm close to, because I really do care what they think.

When I'm with people I don't know, I'm usually quiet and respectful. After I come to know a person better, I'll probably start to make jokes about sensitive topics. I might say things which seem offensive or mean, but never without trying to make another point.

I love talking to people about their opinions, and asking them what they think about just about everything.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a student from Scotland, studying here on Erasmus. I'm studying Civil Engineering, although I'm not that interested in it as a subject- I'm more interested in the travel opportunities that come with it, which is what brought me to Czech Republic in the first place!

After my year on exchange here is completed, I will be going back to the UK for a year to complete my Masters degree, which will take me one year. However, because I've fallen in love with Prague I'm considering postponing my return and spend a year working instead. Preferably within the construction industry, but giving tours or language tuition instead if it comes down to it.
I’m really good at
I have a certain knack for reaching high shelves, making humorous comments about works of art, and doing the silly walk from Monty Python.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very tall- 201 cm, or 6 feet and 7 inches.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite book is either 'Catcher in the Rye' by JD Salinger, or 'Nineteen Eighty-Four' by George Orwell. My favourite film is 'Persepolis', an animated adaption of a French-Persian comic book. I don't watch much television series but I love British comedy and my favourite is a series called Brass Eye. As for music I like a lot of different things, my current infatuation is Jazz music. And I'll try just about anything food wise but if I had to pick an absolute favourite, it'd be Indian food.
Six things I could never do without
Internet access- I spend far more time on the computer than could possibly be considered healthy.

Good food- I love food. Whether it's cooking at home or going out to a restaurant, I absolutely adore eating; especially with good company.

Laughter- once I know how to make a person laugh, I keep at it.

Beautiful places- if I'm in a beautiful or interesting place, I can just go out and walk for hours. I spent a few days in Paris in Summer and just walked and walked, taking everything in. I did the same thing when I came to Prague, until the weather got cold.

Good beer- nothing quite like sitting down to a lovely pint or two at the end of a long week.

Conversation- around people I don't know that well I can sometimes be quiet, but with people I know I can keep a conversation going for hours, whether its about politics or what the other person has been up to lately.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Feminism, of all things.

It wasn't something I gave much consideration to or had any strong opinions about until a girl I used to know started talking to me about it; and since then I've become quite involved- although not as an activist, at least not yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
As of late, I'm choked up with exams and coursework deadlines.

Before that unfortunate turn of events, I was usually going out for dinner or drinks with my friends or flat mates. If I'm not doing that, then I'll be chatting to people online.

Once this period of exams are finished with, I am going to start doing more interesting things on my weekends: trips to neighboring cities, attending any interesting events that might be going on in the city.

I'm also going to start swimming or going to the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing about myself which I don't attempt to hide from anyone is that I suffer from attention deficit disorder, and take medication for it.
You should message me if
You want to know which game I was good at when I was a teenager.

Or if you'd just like to know more about me in general.
The two of us