28 Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a pretty outgoing guy who enjoys making people laugh. Half couch potato, half adventure type. I can fully commit to a day inside making snacks while enjoying almost any movies, TV, or video/board games. An appreciation for nature keeps me going outdoors though. So this leads me to always be looking for good deals on weekend trips and new restaurants to try. My family is all athletes so I am up for any activity, but I am partial to basketball and street/ice hockey. I did fall on my butt the last time I went skating but it was well deserved, I was trying to be fancy.

I like science and new tech. And have the ENFJ personality type apparently and according to roommates, it is accurate.

I tend to look on the bright side of things. I like to help people with their problems. I also think it is important to be courteous to everyone, since you never know if the other person is having the worst day ever.

I have also realized that I say the same stupid jokes to cashiers and wait staff that my dad used to say that would embarrass me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am the operations manager for an alarm system company. Logistics is my thing.

Beyond that, I tend to my backyard so it stays a nice place to relax and BBQ.
I’m really good at
Fixing electronics, driving and giving directions, keeping plants alive, solving puzzles, and saving your life in the event of an apocalypse.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that they think they know me or that I went to their high school. And then if I am sure I didn't go to their high school. (Spoiler: I'm sure)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, physics of the impossible, but mostly a lot of non-fiction

Movies: Jurassic park, Primer, Minority Report, Star Wars, Marvel/DC, Dumb and dumber, the Town, Bourne movies, and just so many more, it's ridiculous.

TV: Law & Order, Last Week Tonight, True Detective, Bar Rescue, Hell on Wheels, Halt and Catch Fire, Quantico, Rick and Morty, and Dateline, love the mysteries, plus many many more. Currently: just finished The Night Of, it was quite tense. Just started Westworld and it is awesome so far.

Music: Anything I can dance to, or clean to, or stare out a window on a rainy day to.... so basically anything

Food: Steak, pizza, and potatoes. And breakfast foods, all of them.
The six things I could never do without
Weather, weekends, an alarm clock, sunglasses, good conversation, and a comfy place to relax
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the universe and how it is just so massive, what I am eating for dinner, if I should buy this item is just looked up on amazon, what it would be like to be able to teleport, why the world is the way it is and why people are the way they are
On a typical Friday night I am
Same as everyone else here, probably at home relaxing or out at a local bar unwinding
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a wicker hat from an old Halloween costume, and I like it and wear it around the house sometimes.
You should message me if
You like to laugh and be goofy.
You are interested in meeting offline for some coffee or drinks.
You have a fun fact to share.