RyanJohnLee
31Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RyanJohnLee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an American born Chinese man who was raised in New York. I don't fit the stereotype of the systematically de-sexualized Asian male. I am not meek nor mild. I can be loud and dramatic. I am self aware and take every opportunity to learn and grow from experiences. I take risks, have many hobbies and skills, and often travel alone to distant and local places in my Camper Van.

Some Facts/things I like

photographer/filmmaker
DOG dad
Leather Crafter
Cooking
Backpacker and Backcountry Guide
Fisherman
Archer
Snowboarder
Adventure Van Owner/builder

M/B-ENFP
23/58 National Parks
47/50 states. (need North Dakota, Alaska, Hawaii)
4/7 continents

website
www.ryanjohnlee.com
What I’m doing with my life
Living it as wildly as time and money allows.
I’m really good at
Making drip noises with my mouth and dispelling stereotypes
The first things people usually notice about me
The Camera in my hand
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Npr/podcasts
This American Life
Radiolab
The Moth
Stuff you missed in history class

Music.
Indie, Rock, Banjo, Fiddle, Rap,

I love the variety of foods I can get without even getting on a train, add the MTA and I feel like the world is eatable.

Movies
Thoughtful pretty films with good dialog and documentaries, but also corn ball comedies and especially adventure movies.

Tv
My best friend lives upstairs and I used to watch cable with him, but he cancelled it so now I do not... but long story short Broad City, Game of Thrones, Girls, Unbreakable, Walking Dead, High Maintenance are shows I can talk about

Books
I have a book club where we all read the books of movies coming out. We then go to the theater and have a debate about which was better.
Six things I could never do without
1. Camera
2. Pen/notebook
3. Escape route to the mountains.
4. Pocketknife/flashlight
5. DOG
6. vests and their pockets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Until ok Cupid came along I never though about how tall I am in meters.

How much I like the smell of candles after I've blown them out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Staying in the city or leaving to the mountains.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went down by the bay, where the watermelons grow.
You should message me if
you want to photo walk or explore

You like the woods

you have a dog or do not mind my needy one

you live in the east village too and/or don't think it's weird that sometimes I live in my van.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion