30 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a hard working guy, and I try to do the absolute best no matter what I do. I keep an optimistic view on things (I try to at least). Things aren't always easy however, I believe that the best things never came easy. I'm not the most exciting person however, I'm not he most boring either. I enjoy having a responsible good time. I've never been in trouble with the law or anything (except a speeding ticket or two lol). I don't have a lot of exciting stories to tell however, I've always been fascinated with people who do. I'm very cautious with money and my resources and I'm very budget oriented. I love sports cars, especially my 350z. I baby that car during the summer. I'm trying very hard to work my way up to finish my education. I'm also an open book.

I love music more than anything. Before I go on I'd like to mention that i have realistic goals and views such as I keep my focus on graduating and getting my CPA however, I love house music and I've been programming it since i was in high school. I love going to used music stores, book shops, and such looking for vinyl records to sample. I could spend hours looking through boxes of vinyl records. House music (the real stuff, not that pots and pans house they play in Germany), is honestly the only type of music that I listen to, make, and perform. I love the idea of taking a unknown song from an unknown record and making something new out of it.

People tell me that i am a different person. I'm okay with that. I can honestly say that you'll probably never meet anyone like me. I may at some times talk louder than normal due to the fact that my childhood friend was deaf growing up and I had to speak louder so that he could hear me. We were room mates for years as well.

Graeter's Cinnamon Ice Cream is the best in the planet.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a bank where I'm a loan officer and personal banker. I'm working and in the winter continuing my education in finance. I'm going to school to be an accountant and I'm very excited to have a great future. I've always loved the suburbia style of life and I'm looking forward to my home and fence, grill, and having the neighbors over on buckeye game day. Music is a passion of mine and is a huge part of my life. I'm trying to try new things and meet new people. I don't really get the chance to with my line of work.
I’m really good at
Fixing things
Cracking jokes on the fly.
Keeping things tidy and neat.
Sampling Records.
Sticking to a budget.
Learning new skills.
Creating music.
Making Friends.
Listening to a song on the radio and tell you what song was sampled to make that track.
Washing a car.
Smashing bugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
1.My overall look. One of the first questions I always get is "what ethnicity are you?"

2. My Humor. I seem to have the ability to make people laugh. I have my ways.

3. My Intensity. If i'm really getting into something, I go all out. I am very competitive.

4. My Height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Great Expectations is my favorite book of all time. I'm old school with television. I still watch Leave it to Beaver on Netflix, however Mad Men is one of my favorite shows of all time. Saving Private Ryan, Gladiator, and V for Vandetta are my favorite movies. I will say that I did like Wicker Park as well. You have to watch it a few times to make sense out of it.

When it comes to music, I'm very odd. I listen to just about anything on the sole purpose of sampling. I'm always listening for a chord progression, a vocal, an effect, or a funky groove. I love the idea of taking an old vinyl record that has been long forgotten and revive it by making it something new and remembered. House music is the only style of music that I honestly connect with. I've been listening to it, performing it, producing it, and honestly loving it since I was a kid. Some of my all time favorites are:
Daft Punk - One More Time
Simon & Shaker - Make It (Dub Mix)
Hellbent - Fast Cars (Knight Rider Remix)
Agnello & Ingrosso - Yeah
Eric Prydz - Call On me
The six things I could never do without
My Family.
My Music.
My Car.
My Manners.
My Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.
How to take a random every day task and make it easier and more efficient to do.
What record I should sample next.
When I'm going to meet a lady that rocks my world.
How I can't wait until i finish college.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not working, or spending time with a good friend. I'm not one to go out to clubs and such (unless I'm DJ'ing). The crowds or clusters of people frustrate me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me.
You should message me if
-You think cereal w/ cold milk is heaven
-You are interested and have made it this far
-If going out in your heels is just as appealing as staying home barefoot sometimes.
-You don't have to to bust out a paint roller for your face to make yourself feel beautiful
-The idea of sitting on the terrace in summer drinking a glass of wine or whatever appeals to you.
-You have red hair (it's a weakness of mine)
-You have similar tastes of music that I do
-Consider yourself more conservative than liberal (not that I have a problem with liberal women, I would prefer to date someone who had similar views that I do).
-You are Christian
-You prefer someone who still opens a door for a lady
-Likes the idea of driving around with the windows down.
-You want a guy that will treat you with respect
-You're the type of girl to bring home to mom <-Lord knows I'll never hear the end of it. lol

**Most importantly you think we can hit it off**