34Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fun, playful, slightly geeky guy that can have a sarcastic sense of humor. I currently own a house and have two wonderful cats. I have a good job with a career path I'm moving up in. I've been into traveling lately, having gone to Japan twice and am now going on cruises. When I can I enjoy going out walking on trails or staying home to play games or watch netflix.

I'm hoping to find someone to share the things in my life with. Someone to spend time with and to travel with. At this point while I'm looking for people to date and become friends with. And if we click hopefully it can turn into something more.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm chilling in the Raleigh/Durham area. I love my job but try to not work overtime. I like having my free time to spend with friends or playing games.

I also started making wine recently. My first batch has been bottled and is now aging some more, I can't wait to try it. (Update: It's tasty!)

I've also very recently started getting into photography and have been having a blast. It also gave me a fun new profile pic!
I’m really good at
Computers mostly. And video games. I'm working at getting better at the exercise thing, I need to find more people who would like someone to work out with to help keep me motivated. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
This is kind of a tough one. I suppose they notice that I'm a bit quiet, which is misleading. I'm a very playful and outgoing person, but I tend to be more subdued when meeting someone for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love mostly sci-fi and fantasy, though I want to start reading more horror. Song of Ice and Fire, Wheel of Time, Sword of Truth, and the Hollows are a small sampling.

Movies: I love horror flicks, especially asian horror flicks. Extra points if zombies are involved. I'm also a fan of sci-fi, action, and fantasy movies. Also fun quirky movies like Snatch.

Shows: I don't watch much TV and I don't have cable. I watch some things on Netflix, like Dr. Who and Sherlock. I've been watching How I Met Your Mother lately. And of course there's the Daily Show.

Music: I listen to mostly anything not country or rap.

Food: I enjoy most food, though I'm not a big sea food fan (though I'll still eat shrimp and sushi). Steak is probably my favorite though, and bacon makes everything better.
Six things I could never do without
My family and friends
The internet?
My cats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much longer until I get to leave work and go play. When I get to hang out with my friends next. The latest video game I'm interested in.

Also exercising, eating right, and things related to my job are thought about a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends having a drink, or at home relaxing after a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm.... I know how to sew?
You should message me if
after reading my profile you think we might have something in common. I'm happy to hear from you!
The two of us