32Spokane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow... once again, this thing has managed to get very very outdated on me! Here goes fixing it...

I try to be positive when I can, but I've been known to have "moods" and the occasional blah day, when I'd rather curl up with my son and some cartoons than deal with anyone else. I also tend to use sarcasm rather liberally, which puts some people off. Aside from that, though, I'm generally a fun person to be around.

I am perfectionistic, stubborn, and determined, and I tend to value those characteristics in others as well. Although, it's nice to have people who want to be the Robin to my Batman, nobody likes a pushover. Happy mediums are good, but not when you strive so hard to fit in, you're suddenly "medium" all over and lose all the little eccentricities that make you, you.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Sasquatch territory, way up in the bowels of Stevens County. I have a little hobby farm that's starting to generate income, and I work part time in Spokane. I like to go out and play in Spokane too, and if I'm not out riding horses, playing poker, or fishing at the lake, I'm probably singing karaoke or getting in trouble in town.

I'm excellent at decorating cakes, as well as an amazing cook in general. I'm available to cater small parties, but would much rather make a romantic dinner for two (hint, hint).

I love to fish, swim, hike, camp, BBQ, ride horses and snowmobiles, read, and play in my garden. Favorite indoor activities are poker, shopping, karaoke, sex, Scrabble,and video games, in no particular order of favorites.

I'm 420 friendly (Dr says so!), but it doesn't matter one way or the other to me if you partake, so long as you don't pass judgment on me. Life's too short to spend time around judgmental people!
I’m really good at
1. Cooking- Steaks, ethnic food, pretty much anything. I can even decorate cakes.

2. Working. When I get let loose on a project, I'm tireless.

3. Listening and giving good/honest advice and opinions.

4. Making people around me happy. Usually happier than I am, lately.

5. Other activities which, being somewhat ladylike, I decline to mention publicly!
The first things people usually notice about me
Whatever strange thing just popped out of my mouth. I have a notoriously off-the-wall sense of humor that most people don't "get".

"Are you a natural redhead?" (Wouldn't YOU like to know!?)

"Wow, you have nice breasts!" Someone actually said this to me Tuesday night at the bar. And he wasn't trying to hit on me, either.

"Your shoes are untied!" This is why I prefer sandals or heels.

"You smell good! Is that Chance?" Yes, yes it is.

"Wow, that's a cool tattoo!" Why thank you!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a. Anything by Ann Rule, Jonathan Kellerman, Faye Kellerman, James Patterson, Joseph Kanon, James Clavell, Jeff Long, Ridley Pearson, or Pat McManus. Anything else good that hasn't been previously mentioned.

b. Kevin Smith movies (Chasing Amy, Mallrats, etc.), Pretty Woman, There's Something About Mary, Desperado, Once Upon a time in Mexico, Interview with the Vampire, 28 Days Later, Trainspotting... and the list goes on.

c. Punk, Alternative, Metal, Classic Rock, R&B, Country, and a little bit of OLD SCHOOL hip hop. I have varied tastes depending on my mood, but I can't stomach most of the hip hop/crap music that's come out in the last five years. Sorry.

d. Indian, Thai, Sushi, Mexican, Chinese, and Italian are my six food groups.
Six things I could never do without
1. Music.

2. A little bit of pampering. Rub my back and I start to purr.

3. Humor: Adult Swim cartoons. South Park. Webcomics. Stand-up comedy.

4. Coffee, tea, beer, and diet Pepsi. (not all at once) And vodka. Gotta love vodka.

5. Romance...but I've been surviving without it lately.

6. I used to have "hope" here, but I'm going to change this one:

Poker. Because it's fun and gives me some "grown-up" time out of the house, and it's nice to interact with people who don't take me for granted.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...What life will be like when my writing gets published.

...What I'll do with my life if it doesn't.

...When I'll next get to go fishing/riding/gambling/karaoke-ing/debauching.

...How to juggle all my projects and still have time to sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a beer. Hanging out with my son. Kicking ass at a poker game. Pitching a tent. Watching a movie. Sleeping. Smoking a bowl and playing a video game. Getting a pedicure. Snuggling with my dog. Barbecuing. Making pizza. Working on whatever project currently has my interest. There's always the possibility of karaoke, or a round of inebriated bull-riding. If I'm at the bar, I'm usually either at Peking North or Luke's BBQ.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My Yahoo messenger contact is rice_ford.

And I used to own a pair of purple Disco Stu underwear. (Why do they call it a pair when it's only one piece of fabric?) It recently went the way of the often-washed T-shirt, and the picture started wearing off.

Oh, and... I'm rather shamelessly addicted to online Scrabble. And Starbucks. If you bring me a white mocha frappuccino with a splash of hazelnut, I'm yours.
You should message me if
You like kids, you're not an asshole, you live in/near/are considering moving to the Elk/Chattaroy or Spokane area, you're not stalk-y or inconsiderate, and something about me grabbed your attention.
The two of us