28San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
KY > SLC > FL > Brooklyn > Manhattan > San Francisco

Haven't looked back since that last one.

I've got the drive of a New Yorker with a twist of southern charm. Been referred to as "one of the guys" at least 1,500 times in my life, but clean up nice when the occasion calls for it.

I've accomplished at lot of what I set out for these last few years, and finally at a point where I could prioritize this whole "dating" thing. I'm confident, independent, and a complete and utter goofball. I know what I want, and I'm looking for someone who knows what they want as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently started an exciting ride in management at a tech startup. Loving it.

Constantly on the lookout for new places to go, things to experience, and foods to taste. All of which are much more fun with someone enjoying them with you.

I try to get out and explore something new every couple weeks - anything within a 5 hour radius is fair game. Recently got into biking as well (30 mi in my limit!). Looking to expand beyond my regular trails.
I’m really good at
- Being on time.
- Cooking. I rarely miss a big Sunday dinner.
- Video games (I'll whoop you).
- Finding something awesome to do on the weekend.
- Getting really excited about the smallest of things.
- Motivating those around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always told it was my smile, shortly followed by my quirky sense of humor, which people either love or are totally weirded out by...

I can also be very intense. Which I thrive for. A normal life ain't the life for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nonfiction survival stories and cultural studies are my favorite.

Horrors, comedies, and psychological thrillers.

I'm seriously obsessed with social/cultural documentaries. Daytime television when I am so lucky.

This ranges greatly... it depends on the day. I could go to an acoustic show one night and a metal show the next. Electronica another night and the orchestra after that. Live music in general (no matter what the genre) is always a blast.

I admit, my heart lies with comfort food... you can put gravy and hot sauce on pretty much anything and it'll taste awesome. Food, in general I think is pretty awesome.
Six things I could never do without
- Music. In the background of everything I do.
- Weekend adventuring
- Good food
- The interwebs
- The unexpected
- Yup, I'm gonna say it... my cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future without a doubt, whether that be in my work life or my personal life. I'm very ambitious and always aiming for something bigger and more exciting than what's in front of me. Looking for someone who shares that drive where we can both learn and grow and push each other to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
At this point? Watching Netflix at home and drinking a whiskey! Strarted a new job, and still learning to balance its time. A work-life balance is essential.

BUT, if I do have the energy, I'll be out mingling and chatting it up with friends. Of course.
You should message me if
Things are about to get REAL:

Please put more effort into your message than, "Hey how's it going". I don't care how cute you are, that message will be deleted.

Also, let's not waste time here. Messaging is great, but we won't know if we like each other until we met up.

Must have your sh** together. I don't know why this is so hard to find.

If you're confident, high-energy, and full of ambition. Teach me something new or show me your favorite spot in the city - I love that stuff. Bonus points if you're a dork at heart.

If the thought of a 1-2 year sabbatical excites you.
The two of us