33San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New to the Bay Area looking to meet new friends and hopefully a great guy.

Love the SF Giants and will go to a game anytime! Enjoy being outdoors, whether it's camping, hiking, walking along the bay, sitting in the park., or enjoying a great band at an outdoor concert. I grew up in the Sierras and lived in San Diego for 7 yeras, so SF is the perfect blend of the two.

Enjoy exploring new things...food, music, places, so would love to meet someone who likes to get out and do things. My friends in San Diego called me the "Cruise Director", so I guess that means I'm always planning and looking for fun things to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Moved to Bay Area for a new job, while I love my job and don't want work to be everything. I need to be able to disconnect and enjoy life outside the office. I'm finally in a geographical place where I can see myself staying put for a LONG time and now I just need to find someone to stay put with (cheesy I know).
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable, I'm really easy going, no-stress, down to earth, and love to laugh.

Pretty good at volleyball, tennis, swimming, wii, playing card games, baking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I was blessed with amazing teeth, never had to have braces never have to whiten them, just lucky and usually you'll find me laughing so my smile is in full force.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ever since I got an iPad I read constantly, love all sorts of books one of my favorties lately was Language of Flowers.

Love all sorts of music from Blue Grass to Pop, and Country to Rap, I really do like it all. You'll find a TuPac song followed by a Katy Perry Song, then followed by an AOL song on my Ipod. My new favorite obsession is Spotify.
Six things I could never do without
1. My family (literally talk to my mom everyday and my brothers weekly)
2. Friends
3. Music
4. Wine - yes I am a self-declared WINEO
5. Flip-flops - I hate wearing shoes, so pretty much always have a spare pair of flip flops with me at all times.
6. Iphone - I know its totally predictable, but just got one a few months ago and seriously don't know what I did before, plus I wouldn't be able to talke to anyone without since I no longer know anyone's numbers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The current state of world, country, state. I am poplitical (liberal) and very engaged with current events. In college I wrote my thesis on the Genocides in Rwanda and Darfur and thought I would eventually live in Africa and save the world. I have since become a little more realstic but I still am very passionate about politics, the environment, poverty, civil/human rights.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I'm new to the area haven't met a lot of people, so usually I'm spending a Friday night with a bottle of wine on my patio.

Before moving here I usually spent it with friends at a chill bar, enjoying good conversation and music. I'm not much of a club person, but enjoy a great bar, or just hanging at a friend's place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is my first day on this thing...give me some time and maybe I'll warm up.
You should message me if
you are interested in going on a date or just hanging out. Like I've said, I'm new and would love to make some new friends as well as maybe going a few dates.
The two of us