SKGend
27 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SKGend
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a graduate student studying Speech and Language Pathology. Most people don't seem to know much about SLPs, but I absolutely love it and like explaining the awesomeness it entails. After working as a preschool teacher, it's a pretty significant change and I am really glad I made the choice to go back to school.
I LOVE traveling--one of my life goals is to be on each continent at least once...except maybe Antarctica...not sure I'm gonna make it there. That place can get a little chilly.
A couple summers ago I went on a backpacking trip that was amazing and I can't wait for my next trip (which will have to wait for once I am employed and not accumulating more debt...).
I am happiest when being productive and active or when being around good friends. Also, for those who know what it means, I'm an ENFJ
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently taking classes, reading (or not reading as the case may be) textbooks, and interning at a hospital in the Boston area. When I'm not busy being a nerd, I spend a lot of time out with friends, dancing, singing, baking, or being a bum and watching TV series serially. I'm also a big fan of group games like Catan, Taboo, Buzz Word, etc.
I’m really good at
Empathizing and listening to others
Finishing a TV series within a week
Baking/cooking yummy things
Packing cars--Tetris style
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter (and likely my talkativeness/sass)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Many to name, but chief among them...Catcher in the Rye, Great Gatsby, and practically all children's books

Favorite movie: Of all time? When Harry Met Sally
I'm partial to comedies, rom-coms, and superhero movies but I will watch pretty much anything other than horror/thriller movies

Shows: Friends, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Scandal, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, Parenthood, Suits, New Girl

Music: Basically I like all music and love to dance to anything--but I'm not a huge fan of country... When on my own, I tend to listen to songs I can sing to--oldies, Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Eva Cassidy, Norah Jones, Andy Grammer, Robyn, Gavin DeGraw, Vampire Weekend, Colbie Callait, Michael Buble, Pink, Owl City, the list goes on...

Food Genres: Italian, Thai, Mexican, Chinese, Indian yum yum yum
I really dislike paying for something at a restaurant I can make better at home so when I go out to eat I typically order red meat as I do not have a grill in Boston :(
The six things I could never do without
1) Family and friends. I'm a big time people person and while I like to have time to myself, I love to be around people I like:)
2) Purpose--I don't like being lazy long
3) A place to call home--not just a roof over my head, but I can't function in a place that's not home-y
4) Chocolate...almost anything can be made better with chocolate
5) The chance to be outdoors and near a coast. Now I'm not an intense hiker or athlete (I spent so much of HS singing, acting, and dancing--but I DO have some hilarious hiking stories). I just love being outside
6) SLEEP
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do in life and how I'm gonna make it happen
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or just home relaxing--trying to avoid work and stress
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like seafood. Yes, I have tried it (many types and many times) and no, I don't like it. It's cool if you do, though. No judgement here--get your grub on
You should message me if
you're interested in meeting up to see if we have much in common or if there's something between us more than our percentage match.
I'd love the study break:)
More