57El Dorado, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After the economic collapse I find myself outdated, under educated, and over experienced. It came time to finish a three decade long journey. I am now a year out from having my international business degree! Between work from 8-4 and night classes from 5-10 I have only spare time on the weekends. I have a couple of adult boys that live with me while they finish their last year of college but the empty nest is visible at the light near the end of the tunnel!
What I’m doing with my life
My time recently has revolved around going to school, work and helping my kids finish their schooling. The time is coming near where it will be just me and I am preparing myself for that. Additionally, I love my kids very much but there has always been that feeling of needing companionship, which I have but on the back burner for many years. It is exciting to know that the time is close to be able to find that best friend again. Nothing to be in a hurry about, so that gives me the opportunity to find the right one and at a worse case, a new friend. Isn't that why we are all on these sites?
I’m really good at
I am the real life proof behind the saying "I'm a jack of all trades and a master of none". I am good at almost everything but not exceptional at just one thing. If I had to pick one thing I guess it would be math. Sounds strange but I last took Calculus 2 in 1984 and am taking Calculus 3 this semester and having no problems at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like I workout and lift weights all the time. Truth be known I have always looked like that. Must be something genetic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now the only books I read are textbooks (no favorites), I loved Lincoln and enjoy historical event movies. I also enjoy action and comedy and drama with a sprinkling in of horror/suspense. TV I usually watch the history channel but am lost without my weekly "Fringe" addiction. I like the off the wall shows like Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia and when I do watch TV it is something that is not on the major 3 networks. Music, I enjoy all types except Rap and Scremo. I lean toward harder rock and indie but will listen to blues, R&B, and country. It is hard to explain to someone why I have Rammstein, Linkin Park, Adele and Tony Bennett on my Ipod. Finally food. My favorites are Italian and Mexican but will try about anything.
Six things I could never do without
My morning cup of coffee, the love of my children and grandchildren, my quest for knowledge (never let the mind go stale), family and friends, the history channel2!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... well saying I think about it a lot is inaccurate but I do think about what phase three of life is going to be like Not the biblical meaning but the phase when you have raised your kids and it is just you. I have two boys living with me that are 22 and 21 and finishing up college this year. Then it is just me and the dogs they have brought home and left me with when they move out and start their life.
On a typical Friday night I am
.. usually at home studying and doing homework. Mostly by choice but usually have the ability to adjust on the fly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a phobia for snakes, alive or dead, tiny or small, caged or loose, real, fake or on the tv or big screen ..... I have no love for them!
You should message me if
... you have interest in finding out more. I am open and honest and tell it like it is, good and bad. Not into playing the game of showing all the great things about me and not mention the quirks. Only fair to give the whole story!
The two of us