69Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Chicken w/white wine a la provencale, blueberry calfouti for dessert! Love cooking and experimenting with new recipes but I'd prefer doing this with a partner, maybe you?
Retired (federal government) grew up in Illinois and attend SAIC in Chicago.

Served in the Peace Corps in Burundi 87-89 and I loved my time there, traveled the world afterward; India, Nepal and Thailand. I speak French and had to teach in French. Have traveled to France, Paris, Italy and England and would to meet someone with similar interests in different cultures and travel.
Politically liberal.

I like discovering new places in the mountains; if you flyfish or want to learn let me be your instructor.

I am very happy being alone, not lonely, but I would enjoy the company of a woman of class and character and maybe even travel the world.

One of my favorite things to do is volunteer work and did for many years at the Denver Public Library and am looking for other volunteer work to occupy my time since I retired.

Looking for someone open minded and liberal, politically, who likes to travel; we all have issues and some kind of 'baggage' so no big deal.

I like reading interesting books recommended by my friends at the library and seeing 'indy' movies.
Jazz and classical music are favorites of mine My CD collection is about 1000 with eclectic tastes as well.

Hope this interests you and if you have traveled I would love to compare our travels; maybe there are places you have visited that I have not.
Living comfortably financially and am able to do a lot of nice things like dining out and movies with friends etc.
Looking forward to hearing from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Happily retired!!
I’m really good at
Flyfishing, meeting new people, vast knowledge of insignificant facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm Asian!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shantaram, The Poisionwood Bible, The Reacher books by Lee Child.
INDY film as well as the Cohen Brothers films.
Thai food. Classical music, bebop era jazz.
Six things I could never do without
My flyrod, books, my CD collection, root beer, my trout flies and my car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living in somewhere in the south of France or Paris. Going around the world. Or my next overseas travel destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie or having a quiet dinner with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cooking, especially desserts! I hate Math, unlike most Asians!
You should message me if
If any of the above interests you.
Under the Asian calendar, I was born in Year of the Rat. Compatible signs for Rat are: Dragon, Monkey, Rat, Ox and Snake.
The two of us