SSEI
53 Middleton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SSEI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a non-smoking male who enjoys a variety of activities, including biking, hiking, and live music. The non-denominational church I attend is smack dab in the middle of the University of Wisconsin Madison campus. I moved to the Madison, Wisconsin area from Minneapolis, MN. quite a while ago. I never thought I'd be in Madison as long as I've had, but the journey has been interesting. I would like to live in a more temperate climate someday, like Oregon or Washington state. My personality could be described as compassionate, sometimes spontaneous and fun, sometimes humble, harmonizing, with integrity sprinkled throughout.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work for at the University of Wisconsin, Madison, supporting IT and Distance Education technologies. I'd like to make a serious attempt to learn guitar. I can play now, but dedication would further my skills. Lol...........I spend too much time thinking about uncluttering my life, instead of doing it.
I’m really good at
Fixing things(or at least giving it an honest attempt), making beer(been concentrating on barrel aging lately), mediating, skipping rocks(no kidding), finding solutions, communication, giving/receiving affection, and more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, patience, kindness, and demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "Rise Above The S**t!", "Wild at Heart"(and most of John Eldredge's books), "Blue Like Jazz" by Donald Miller(and most of his others), "The Shack", and more.

Movies: "Stand By Me", "Glory Road", "Gladiator", "Touching The Void", "Reversal", "Facing The Giants", "Dogtown and Z Boys", "Chad Vader"(all 8 episodes),"Braveheart", "Super Bad", "Along Came Polly", "Star Wars", "Star Trek", "Martian", "Straight Outta Compton", and "Pirate Radio" come to mind. I know there are more.

Music: Contemporary Christian, some Alternative, Blues, Singer-Songwriter(usually acoustic), Classic Rock, Punk, and some Folk. I use to work in radio while living in Minneapolis.
The six things I could never do without
God's Word/wisdom, my new(4th gen) iTouch, seeing my kids, good coffee, forgiveness and hope, good beer(in moderation), dark chocolate, XM radio, and whatever makes me come alive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My legacy, life's direction, and becoming a better man.
On a typical Friday night I am
Biking, hiking, listening to live music, enjoying a good micro-brew, driving somewhere, watching DVD's, and more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My profile says that I'm 6' 2", but I'm really 6' 1 and 3/4 inches.
You should message me if
You feel there might be something to this guy. Also, if you actually live where your Profile indicates(or at least in the United States), and are not a scammer.
More