52Guadalajara, Mexico
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone: I like to stay active through hiking, biking, camping, singing, dancing, and many other activities. I am looking for someone to share some of these activities with. I also like to travel. I used to live full-time in a large RV and traveled across the country for a few years but now I just have the small camper you see in the pictures. I like to use it for shorter trips and music festivals like FloydFest.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a self-employed German translator. I usually translate documents for VW or in the pharmaceutical industry or legal documents. My schedule is flexible and I like to use my time off to travel whenever possible. Previously I worked as a conservation officer and as an English teacher when I lived in Germany. I don't have children but I like kids. I also like dogs or just about any animals.
I’m really good at
Listening, finances, having fun, relaxing, singing
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall for a girl and I am opinionated, but at the same time I am compassionate and I care about others and I have a natural curiousity about other people and the world around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: currently reading CIA Die Ganze Geschichte by Tim Weiner
Movies: foreign, dramas, comedies, indy
Shows: Big C, Weeds, Nurse Jackie, Girls, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Bill Maher, Jon Stewart, Shameless, Portlandia
Food: anything, but particularly ethnic
Music is really too much for this space but I like everything from country to indy to southern rock to opera so it's very broad. Right now in the car have Drive By Truckers, The Floorboards, 600 lbs of Sin, Donna the Buffalo, and Railroad Earth
Also love Mumford &Sons, Brandi Carlile, Grace Potter, Dawes, and oh so many more!!
Six things I could never do without
My dog, Keurig coffee machine, my niece, my memory foam mattress, Pandora radio, good friends--not necessarily in that order!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the heck I am going to put in these boxes!
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to live music with friends, dancing, going camping, or staying in and watching a movie or Bill Maher
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well if it's private I'm certainly not going to post it here!
You should message me if
If you want something more than just to chat. Chatting is fine for a short while to get to know someone, but I am definitely interested in meeting people.
If you think we have some interests in common. I know that probably seems obvious to many of you, but apparently it's not to everyone;-)
If you are not overly conservative. My politics are more on the liberal side socially and maybe somewhat conservative fiscally, but in most things, definitely liberal.
If you are not overly religious. I am not religious; I do not belong to a church, and I do not wish to be converted to any religion.
I don't care about ethnic background, but prefer non-smokers.
Please do not contact me for casual sex or hookups.
And finally, you should message me if you like to be outdoors, like good music, and you like to have fun!!
The two of us