29 Burlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fun-loving, always up for an adventure, ready and willing type of individual. Everything I do I love, and if it's not something I like, it's not worth my time. Ben&Jerry hit the nail on the head with the quote "If it's not fun, why do it?" Working with kids is a passion, and watching them learn whatever you have to pass on is an invaluable experience. I'm an experiential learner, so heaven help the person that tries to give me advice without having been there. As stubborn as that may make me seem, once you exprience something to learn it, you won't easily forget.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working for DCF as a child protection investigative social worker, and it's an amazing albeit hard job. When this isn't consuming me I'm living my life to the fullest possible extent!
I’m really good at
Laughing, cooking, working with kids, going on adventures, and picking out a decent wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
My loud laugh, my height (so what if I'm tall for a girl), outgoing nature, my empathy, and spontaneity (I fly by the seat of my pants).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? I'll read anything. And once I start a book, I HAVE to finish it. Doesnt matter if it sucks. Favorites are The Alchemist, Chelsea Handler (a good laugh), Into the Wild. My taste is all over the place.

Movies? Any comedy. I have a soft spot for Mr. Bean.

Music? This one is good. I was raised on folk and classical music, so a bulk of what I listen to is bluegrass and modern folk music. If you're familiar with the Punch Brothers, Peter Bradley Adams and/or Tauk, we should really talk.
The six things I could never do without
Are we talking practical or for mental stability here?

Practically speaking my insulin pump - that thing has made my diabetic life worth living. Whats the point if you cant eat what you want when you want?

Mentally speaking? The outdoors, its such a mood booster! Intelligent conversation and psychology, music, good friends, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do when I get out of work. The weekend. The book I'm currently reading, and my dog.
On a typical Friday night I am
Willing to grab a beer, but also content making a great dinner, then curling up on the couch to a good movie or book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My mother signed me up for a beauty pagent against my will at age 13. That clearly ended well.
You should message me if
You enjoy the outdoors, good conversation, and are willing to be yourself.