SVT50
49 Stroud, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SVT50
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Alan, 48 years old and just popped in for a look around. If it looks promising I'll stay, however if it's like all the others and stuffed full with women with their heads up where the sun don't shine then I'll be making a swift exit!
With that said, this is me: I live in Stroud, Gloucestershire. I have my own house and also live with my sixteen year old daughter. She generally stays with her Mum at the weekends. We also have a very lazy cat.
To earn a crust I operate a minicoach for private hire work which gets me out of the area on a regular basis and I have a good client base who tend to want to go to interesting places.
No doubt if you've checked out my photos you will have seen my weekend 'toy', a Mustang car. I think of it as my reward for my labours and take it out to club meetings and other shows if the weather's vaguely decent. I don't smoke and stopped drinking more than twenty five years ago, so spend my money on that instead. I also like photography and have been doing it since I was about fifteen.
Why am I here? Well, I'd been in a nigh on twenty year relationship/ marriage and was cheated on. A long and quite sad story but I've come out very much on top. I'm no 'God Botherer' but I swear someone was looking down on me!
Needless to say, I detest with a passion cheats, liars and backstabbers.
Who would I like to meet? Is the archetypal English Rose asking too much? Ideally someone around my own age, but that said I would rather someone in their mid-thirties with a mature outlook than someone in their mid-forties desperately trying to behave like their teenage kids. Err....No! I do have to say that I do not find large or heavily built women very attractive. I'm reasonably slim and am looking for the same. If you have a scroll through my 'Questions' I think you will get a good idea of what I'm after and it's certainly not one night stands, f..k buddies etc, etc. I'm sure you get the picture!
If you like what you see and read, then say hello. It would be great to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
I have a 'micro' business doing mini-coach hire. Other than that I'm Dad to my 16 year old daughter.
I’m really good at
I need a think about this one! I could be conceited and say everything but that's fibbing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look young for my age!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a very wide selection of music types. Just can't stand this R'n'B stuff! Food wise, roast beef and Yorkshire pud every time!
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, my comfy home and bed, a fast car (never been without one of those!), my daft cat and this computer thing to find you on!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Probably best not to know!
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally working! It's when I make my money!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
..... is something that's not going in here!
You should message me if
you are ready for a new long term (even permenant) relationship, are totally honest, reliable, don't smoke and only drink in moderation.
Please note I will NOT read or reply to messages sent from overseas.
More