34 Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Odd assortment of pictures because this is literally everything i have of myself.

I grew up in Utah, and I desperately miss the mountains and all my girls, but I love living in the bay area. I am very close with my family, but I'm sure if you knew them you would love them too.

I have a cool house, and a super cool dog. I like running, backpacking, camping, and hiking, and the outdoors in general. I just tried indoor climbing this past weekend and I think I'm in love.

I read plenty of books, and listen to tons of music. I only sometimes watch movies, and watch even less tv.
What I’m doing with my life
Just started a new career in inventory management. I don't talk about it much cause it has the tendency to make people's eyes glaze over, but I'm truly very excited about it.

I've run a few marathons and half marathons. I'm not fast, but I enjoy the race as well as the training, so I plan to keep doing them for as long as I can.

I have no specific plans regarding marriage and family. I think it all depends on the person you love and the life you build together.
I’m really good at
Style advice? Does that count? lol.

Loyalty - comes naturally, and I would never leave a friend in need.

Doing things myself - learning new skills, solving my own problems, etc.

Forgiveness - You can't change the past, and forgiving is usually the easiest way to move forward.

Admitting things that I'm terrible at - that list is much longer than this one :)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am NOT from here! I don't know what they are noticing, but people from the bay know that I am not one of them. Could someone please explain what I am doing that gives me away? I'm trying to blend in. hahaha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - "IQ84" "This Is How You Loose Her" "Omnivore's Dilemma" "the Martian" Song of Ice and Fire, LOTR and Harry Potter etc. etc. etc.

Movies - I like acclaimed movies, but I am not a snob. More than happy to watch a movie just for simple momentary joy.

Shows - The only thing I watch regularly is the news, but Ill belatedly binge watch a few things like True Detective and Girls.

Music - who doesn't like Beyonce and Kanye? But right now I'm listening to fka twigs, banks and sza and everything else that sounds original to me.

Food - Indian, Japanese, Thai, Mexican, Afghani, French, Moroccan and also french fries and ice cream :) and I'm a vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My dog
My job (and I don't mean that in the obvious way, I just mean that I really like to work.)
Some sort of electronic cause I need entertainment
The outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
growing old gracefully and my next vacation
On a typical Friday night I am
having dinner with friends, or going out dancing, but honestly I get sick of socializing sometimes, so takeout and a movie is fairly normal for me too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been a great driver, and when I was 19, I cracked the bumper on a parked car. I panicked and I got the hell out of there without leaving a note. I still feel very very guilty. I'm really not the type of person that tries to get away with things. All I can say is momentary insanity. I swear I'm a very responsible person.
You should message me if
You think we might get along, I guess? I am terrible at making the first move tho, so if you think it might work, you should say something ;)