34Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Brandon. I am terrible at writing about myself. I recently moved back to Colorado after leaving the military. I am a very laid back person and a huge gamer. I am also a bit of a recluse. While adventures can certainly be fun I prefer for them to be the exception rather than the norm.

I live very much in the present. I have a very lose connection to the past. As such I tend to be a very forgiving person. As soon as I've slept on something I'm typically over it. At the same time I'm extremely forgetful. On the subject of sleep, I love sleep and I need a lot of it. I really prefer to sleep for 9 hours a night and once I start getting less than 7 hours of sleep I tend to get quite grumpy and can't think very well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working as a power plant operator at CU Boulder. At the same time I'm finishing my degree in nuclear engineering technology. My degree should be completed in August of 2015, after that who knows!
I’m really good at
Thinking through things logically and acting on fact rather than emotion. I' really good at finances. I'm exceptional at procrastination. I'm very good at technology, understanding and using it. I'm one hell of a power plant operator.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have never really had the urge to sit down and read books. Once in a while I've been engrossed in books that have been recommended to me, but I rarely pursue them on my own. I do frequently read things on the internet, blogs, science articles, commentary, etc.

Movies: I also do not frequently watch movies. I tend to enjoy movies a reasonable amount. I like scifi and fantasy movies, along with action and drama movies (assuming the writers don't completely disregard reality). I dislike horror movies, there has never been a horror movie that made me suspend my disbelief enough to actually experience terror.

Shows: TV? I don't have TV at home. I do have netflix though. I enjoy the traditional netflix shows. The office, bobs burgers, king of the hill, and quite a few more I'm sure. I do like to have a show on netflix going while I do something else.

Music: I primarily listen to electronic music, techno, industrial, chip tunes, video game music, etc. I can appreciate a wide variety of music as long as it's well executed. Rap and country almost always turn me off though.

Food: I love going on flavor adventures. There is very few foods that I would ever say no to. I don't generally cook, but I deeply appreciate anything someone else cooks.

Games: I am currently playing Heroes of the storm, Pillars of Eternity, Valkyrie Chronicles, and some Smash Brothers. If I ever actually finish those I need to finish up Divinity: Original Sin. I'd love to play some more FFXIV. I also play Quake Live once in a while.
Six things I could never do without
The internet.
Some sort of PC.
Video games.
Reliable transportation.
My dogs!
Food / water / shelter / etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Elements of games and how those elements effect games, math type things, the incredible sequence of events that led to the world existing as it does today, wondering how things work.

There is also an incredible amount of thoughts that I refer to as "butterflies", little fleeting thoughts that disappear as soon as I actively think about them, or stop thinking about them.
On a typical Friday night I am
25% working, 20% going to bed early for work, 25% playing MTG / D&D, 25% gaming, 5% something else!
You should message me if
You would like to engage in communications over this medium.
The two of us