Sagitus
34 Northfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sagitus
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to be outdoors and active. I spend a lot of time nordic skiing, running, biking, and canoeing. I do a lot of races in many of these activities so I am always training for something. I also like to sit down to a good book, a good chat, or play board games with friends. I waste too much time on the internet reading about all kinds of random things from fitness to finance to food politics.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an engineer during the day. Evenings: exercising, reading. Weekends, usually racing (running or skiing), going on long bike rides, camping, visiting friends or family, or just hanging out and doing house work.
I’m really good at
Most endurance activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height maybe, or my beard if it is winter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fantasy and Sci-Fi on the fiction side, athlete biographies, books about math or science, adventure/exploration.

Movies: Pretty much anything that isn't depressing, action, scifi, drama if it isn't too serious, and I do have a soft spot for romantic comedies.

Music: Alternative, Rock, Indie, Techno, not so much into rap or country.

Food: The more the better, beyond that I like a bit of everything, except fungus.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Exercise
3. Peanut Butter
4. Nature
5. Adventure
6. The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Running, skiing, health, my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often getting ready for a Saturday morning race or adventure. Sometimes just relaxing at home before taking off somewhere for the weekend.
You should message me if
You want to start a conversation, just say hi, or are interested in some of the same things I am.
More