46Saint Peters, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've had a good many adventures in my life. I've done a little travelling, hiked in state parks, been to college. I've been blessed with a wonderful family and a fantastic and loveable son. I've worked hard to have what I've got.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am looking for a job. Fingers crossed!
In the mean time, I am trying to fill the summer with trips to the botanical gardens, the zoo, the parks, I've blown up the pool in the back yard and set about achieving my goal of creating good memories for us.
I’m really good at
Sometimes I like to think I'm a good gardener, an excellent housekeeper, and the most on top of it mom on the block. I might actually be these things on 3 out of 5 days.
The first things people usually notice about me
Really? Probably the frantic look in my eyes as I try to figure out just what exactly it was that I'm sure I forgot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - this changes by the day as I am a voracious reader and read almost everything.
Movies - The Big Chill is my absolute favorite (at the moment), after that the list would include The 13th Warrior, Spartacus, The Color Purple, Star Trek (the latest one was fantastic!), on and on ...
Shows - Bones, True Blood, Nova, TNG, American Pickers, Dirty Jobs, The Finder, River Monsters ...
Music - I'll listen to anything, but I have a tendency not to like music I can't understand because the timber of the voice or the orchestration makes it impossible.
Food - I eat anything.
Six things I could never do without
1. My son
2. My independence
3. Books
4. Comfortable clothes
5. My friends
6. My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend most of my time wondering how I'm going to get everything done and then wondering how to fill the remaining time in a worthwhile way. Then I worry that I didn't do enough and feel guilty for sitting on the couch, so I make something instead of read.
On a typical Friday night I am
On Fridays I stay in and watch movies with my son or catch up with my DVR.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Occassionally, I opt to stay home and read smutty novels instead of eating dinner with my parents.
You should message me if
Okay. The truth is that I've been on two dates in the last 5 years. I'm not sure I even want to date. Part of that is due to the fact that I've been burned a few too many times (and I don't claim it was everytime all 'his' fault). The other part is that I don't know how to go about meeting people. So here I am, a hesitant adventurer into new territory.
Message me if you're in the same boat.
The two of us