Sam-mk
28 Southampton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sam-mk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey I'm Sam. I'm currently go to Temple for business. I'm love music and I used to be a music major, until I switched over to something a little bit more practical. I play 3 instruments currently (guitar, piano, bass) but I'm always trying to learn a new instrument. The two instruments I'm trying to learn now are the Tenor Sax and the Cello. I'm from Northeast Philly, so I'm born with an irrational love of all Philly sports teams, even the Union.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently going to school for business and usually working when I'm not at school.
I’m really good at
I've always been good at music. I can play the guitar, piano and bass. I'm always trying to learn new instruments. My goal is to be able to play a major scale on every instrument in a full orchestra. I've also been a good reader my whole life and I'm a really good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'4'', so usually that. It tends to stands out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Biographies from different musicians and historical figures, other non-fiction books usually about history and current events, and more normal fiction like Harry Potter

TV/Movies: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Twin Peaks, Fawlty Towers, and Entourage. Monty Python, Who's Line Is It Anyway, The Princess Bride, Game of Thrones,

Music: The Mars Volta, John Coltrane, Fela Kuti, Frank Zappa, Charles Mingus, Stravinsky, The Special K's, MF DOOM, Madlib, J Dilla, Alèmayèhu Eshèté, Of Montreal, At The Drive-In, Gil Scott-Heron, Michael Jackson, Mahmoud Ahmed, Nujabes....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pretty much everything and anything. I'm an extremely curious person so I'm always thinking. Anything from stupid trivial things to the big questions of life and our existence, and pretty everything in between.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, out with my friends or just hanging out at home. It varies.
You should message me if
You want to.
More