37Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am pretty laid back and easy going. I love to laugh and have fun, but who doesn't right? I generally go about life with a big smile on my face (literally). I enjoy dive bars and avoid clubs whenever possible. I don't mind spending the weekend relaxing at home either. I enjoy trying new things, cooking, dining out, and live music. Family is important to me. I am a rather affectionate person when it comes to making small meaningful gestures like making breakfast or planning a romantic night out.

I am a dog lover. In my free time I like to go hiking/camping with my black lab/great dane mix. I am a fishing fanatic and am working on the art of fly fishing right now. A hobby I would like to learn is scuba diving.

If you want to know more just message me.
What I’m doing with my life
My first degree is in political science, but I have actually always had a desire to work in healthcare. So, I am currently in nursing school, getting my BSN, and set to graduate next year. I then plan to continue school, while working, in order to get an advanced practice degree or become a DNP. I love helping and comforting people.
I’m really good at
Being honest and speaking my mind (sometimes to a fault). Remaining calm and level headed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am genuine, honest, and have a tendency to cut through all the crap. I am not necessarily the best at story telling or offering mindless conversation, but I am a great listener, and like to joke around. And, people frequently comment that I've always got a smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I only read non-fiction

Movies: Dramas, Suspense

Shows: Modern Family, Up All Night, New Girl, Whitney, Criminal Minds, River Monsters, ER, pretty much anything on the Discovery, History, or National Geographic channel.

Music: Adult alternative, 90's, 80's, blues, jazz, some 60's and 70's rock, modern country, classic country, and bluegrass.

Food: I eat just about everything, and will try anything once.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Reflecting on myself, helping others, and becoming better at my occupation and as a human being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty much an open book, just ask.
You should message me if
You don't consider yourself a hipster (because you ironically think you are being a nonconformist).

You don't play games, aren't a flake, aren't already in a relationship but looking for something better, and might like to meet for dinner or coffee/drinks.
The two of us