26 Lawrence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Basic Personality:

Sarcastic and funny. I crack a lot of jokes.

Educated and intelligent. A potential partner must be of the same, or higher, intelligence level.

I'm a nerd/dork/geek. Comics, cosplay, sci-fi movies, fantasy books, video games, science, pop culture in general, etc. Nintendo fangirl. I'm a newly converted comics geek.

People will sometimes call me a bitch because I'm headstrong and I don't pussyfoot around shit. I'm blunt to a fault sometimes. I won't apologize for it.

General Important Facts:

I am short and fat. My curly hair is naturally blonde but currently red. My glasses are necessary, not vanity. I have food allergies and am mildly asthmatic.

I have enough books to fill a library. And then some.

I love to travel. I spent three weeks in Europe with a duffel bag and a friend when I was 19. I've seen almost every US state and around Mexico. Did a two week stint in Australia during the summer of 2013. Looking to South America or India next.

I love Twitter for no other reasons than humor, boredom, and getting the chance to exchange hellos with a celebrity. Find me @TheSamMoon.

In case you're curious, my username was coined while I was a young undergrad and a member of a sorority. That sorority kicked me out my senior year and OkC doesn't allow free profile name changes.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm three classes away from graduating university. Unfortunately, a pretty severe car wreck in October 2012 put my life on hold. Medical bills and mortgage-sized student loan payments have made it really hard to get back to school.

Instead, I'm working full time at my folks' supermarket and exploring my options.
I’m really good at
I'm really excellent at a lot of things, but in case you wanted to know some specifics here is an obviously extremely well thought out list:

writing, witty banter, laughing, baking/cooking, wasting time, getting things done, singing along to songs I've never heard before, creating things, video games, charming strangers, making new friends, making awkward situations fun and interesting, predicting the results of Olympic events, picking up my phone two seconds before it rings, home decorating, artsy crafty things, making jokes that no one else thinks are funny, interpretive dancing in the car, customer service.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is always the first thing people comment on; it's a fiery tomato color that really ignites in sunlight.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Dean Koontz, John Grisham, JK Rowling, JRR Tolkein, Dan Brown, Stephanie Meyer, Christopher Paolini, James Patterson, Michael Crichton, James Baldacci, Victor Hugo, Jane Austen, the Bronte sisters, Emily Dickinson, TS Eliot, ee cummings, Charles Dickens, Anne Lamott, Tennessee Williams, Edgar Allen Poe, Moliere, Irene Murphy Lewis, Julie Edwards (Andrews), Ben Mikaelson, Sarah Dessen, Kurt Vonnegut, Sartre, Arthur Miller, Shakespeare, Neil Gaiman, Grant Morrison, Gerard Way, Cassandra Clare, and others.

Movies: Rocky Horror Picture Show, Singin' in the Rain, Disney, Mean Girls, Clueless, 90s/2000s teen comedies. Musicals in general.

TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory. Criminal Minds. American Horror Story. Friends. Supernatural. How I Met Your Mother. Face Off. One Tree Hill. Shameless. OITNB. Gilmore Girls. The Walking Dead. Talking Dead. The Pioneer Woman.

Music: My playlists focus on indie and alternative with a dash of classic rock and acoustic. I cling to the alt rock bands born between 2003-2008 and have a growing soft spot for bluegrass/Americana. I'm also a sucker for jazz/blues when the time is right (aka when I've been drinking whiskey).

Artist of the Week: Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats.

Food: Italian, along with mild Indian foods. If you can cook Indian food, please teach me. Sushi. I want a sushi burrito, like, yesterday.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Personal hygiene supplies
3. Books
4. My local coffee shop
5. A good bra
6. My glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next? I'm always trying to figure out my next move. From dinner plans to five year plans. I hate not knowing.

If I'll ever find someone who likes me for who I am on any given day, not for who they think I have the potential to be. Or who they want me to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a perfect Friday night, I go to bed at 9pm because I work way too fucking hard during the week and I'm tired. Saturday night is play time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have wicked body issues. Which is understandable, seeing as I'm morbidly obese. I won't sugar coat it- I'm fat. Proportional, but fat.
You should message me if
Message me at your heart's desire, but I won't guarantee a response. I'm a cold hearted bitch with high expectations.