32Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Keep Portland weird. Keep Portland Beered. I don't have these bumper stickers, but this is what I love about Portland. Tons of quirky, fun things to do, and there is always another beer to try.

I try to stay active. I am a black belt test in Tae Kwon Do, and I am very excited to continue practicing this amazing martial art. I love to ski during the winter, and mountain bike all the time, although I am struggling to find good places to take my bike near Portland. It's not like Anacortes where I grew up, where I had miles and miles of trails just a few minutes bike ride from my house.

I usually work until around 10 o'clock, so my social life tends to center around bars and live music. I am always interested in being introduced to new bars and new bands.

I'm a huge Angels fan (baseball). Also a big Timbers and Thorns fan, and I am eagerly awaiting the beginning of the new soccer season.

I am completely comfortable spending a quiet night at home, and honestly, I do this more often than not. I am currently searching for a new TV show to get hooked on. Boardwalk Empire is sorta holding my interest right now. I am rather impatiently waiting for season 4 of Game of Thrones.

I tend to read quite a bit. I will often have a fiction and non-fiction book going at the same time. I read history books for fun. I Just finished a history of the Comanche tribe, and it was fascinating. I also read a lot of fantasy and science fiction, and whatever comes recommended to me by family and friends.

I am looking for someone who I can just be myself around. I'm a fairly quiet guy and shy when first getting to know someone. I would love to find someone spontaneous, as I tend not to be, but find spontaneity fun and alluring. Mostly though, I am looking for a best friend and someone to share my life with, someone who is equally comfortable spending a day on the slopes as she is bundled on the couch with a blanket (no snuggies) and bottle of wine while we watch a movie or favorite TV show.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working for Horizon Air. It's not really where I thought I would be after graduating from college, but it's ok for now. It pays the bills and the flight benefits are pretty rad.
I’m really good at
Tae Kwon Do, although my flexibility definitely needs improvement, skiing, board and card games. I think I'm pretty good at trivia too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Game of Thrones and its sequels are easily my favorite books. Other favorites are Red Storm Rising, and Birds Without Wings.

Favorite shows are: The Daily Show, and The Colbert Report. Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert are my idols!

I've been listening to a lot of Grouplove, Symmetry and Ryan Lewis, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, and AWOLNATION.

I pretty recently discovered the awesomeness of sushi. Love Mexican food and fresh tacos.
Six things I could never do without
Dr Pepper
Good friends
A book
Tae Kwon Do or other martial art
My crock pot
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Running away. Pulling all my money out of savings. Get to Portugal and work my way east through Europe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Practicing Tae Kwon Do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit nothing on the Interwebs.
The two of us