Sandra1527
47 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sandra1527
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First of I am 47 not 46

Originally from France I have made Chicago my home since 1992.

Smart, funny, introspective, adventurous, driven, and dependable. I am stable, responsible and know how to manage my affairs and always looking to improve myself.

Happiest when in nature or traveling (near and far) while engaged in physical activity. Also enjoy cultural and intellectual activities.

In life, I am equally a participant and an observer, as well as very inquisitive. I am very honest and direct, and expect the same level of honesty in return. If I can't figure you out and you can't communicate, we probably won't be a good fit. Same if you suffer from emotional unavailability.
I can be a bit shy at first but once committed, I am caring and generous with my heart.

I am interested in developing an honest and trusting relationship with someone who is driven yet comfortable in his career, doesn't take himself too seriously, and who can make me laugh. I hope he shares my love for travel, health and fitness.

I know how to take care of myself but I like old school charm and a man who enjoys treating his partner like a lady.

Honest and open communication is crucial.

If you are looking for a hook-up, casual sex please pass me by.

My tastes in music are eclectic.
Some of my favorite movies include: “Tell no one”, Midnight Express, Missing, The Year of Living Dangerously, The life of others, Indies, Foreign movies, drama, action, etc.

Favorite series: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, The Wire, Bloodline, House of Cards, Lie to me, The Tudors, Spartacus, Blacklist, Damages, Spiral, Walking dead (Yeah, I know never thought I would get into it..)

Books: Richard Bach, Paolo Coelho, Carlos Castaneda, Mitch Albom, the second brain, non-fiction. Pema Chodron, etc.

Good luck in your search

Sandra
What I’m doing with my life
Continue to grow personally and professionally. Learning to be in the moment. Trying new things. Planning my next trek. Looking for my last relationship :-), that imperfect right man for me :-)
I’m really good at
Being a trustworthy friend and partner.
Extending a helping hand.
Used to play competitive tennis.
Wholehearted laughter! :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Beside my eyes and smiles, regularly been told that my pictures don't do me justice!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything from Paulo Coelho, Richard Bach, Bukowski, don Miguel Ruiz, Mitch Albom, Freakonomics, Pema Chodron, Too Soon Old, Too Late Smart.
Non-fiction and some fiction.
The six things I could never do without
Tangibles outside of water, food, oxygen, and shelter:
Family
Friends
Passport
Any device that allows me to communicate and be reached instantly (for the purpose of being in touch with my loves ones)
Money (means to an end)
A pen

Intangibles:
Health
Love
Values
Physical activity
Travels
Intellectual stimulation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Remembering to enjoy the moment. What life will bring next and what I will bring to it. My family overseas.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, at the gym, or concerts in the park, relaxing at home with my cat Kilimanjaro. Cooking. Summer dance.
You should message me if
You can read between the lines and think you get a sense of the woman I am (as imperfect as I may be), and it resonates with your own values, beliefs, and goals.
More