62Dublin, Ireland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am energetic, (cycle walk swim) but not fanatically fit,just everyday . I am interested in lots of things, have friends of all ages and am endlessly fascinated by people's stories. Love to,travel, specially in Quebec , Canada where I have a lot friends and love to be outdoors. I grew up by the sea and love the water nearby.
I cook lots of different food and love to eat in good company.I'm reflective, kind ,quick witted and have a sense of the absurd. WOW! I sound great .
I am on the computer alot for work and keeping in touch with family and friends abroad, so I am not really into lots of protracted emails . go for a casual coffee and chat in person .( I am used to meeting lots of people through work and travel, so I think of this site a bit like a large railway station where people meet randomly . No scary Valkyrie raid awaits you, just a coffee, or even a tea !
What I’m doing with my life
I am studying a PhD on kids education . My hope is to find some silver lining for disadvantaged kids . I am also interested in how energy and intention shapes our experience,.AND of course good company,travel, music, art, movies and lots of good food and wine en route!
I’m really good at
Making things happen , off track travel, cooking and clear communication. seeing the funny side of life.
Understanding how others feel.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile , and friendly approach .My interest in what's going on and people's stories . That I see the funny side of life even in disasters !
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
True stories of adventure and exploration , history and romance . Books about new ideas and interesting people. Acrobatic circus and dance like cirque du soleil. fringe and mainstream theatre.
All kinds of movies except complex thrillers and super violence. All kinds of music except bang bang electronic stuff.
Favourite food Italian and Indian ,love all food except caviar and artichokes !
Six things I could never do without
My children (grown up now ) my family, friends, food, laughter , travel .sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why am I on another dating site ...??? People in My life .. my research.Places I want to travel to to make money doing the things I love .
Will science and politics start to work together to create a sustainable world!
Heavy going I spend other time thinking about what I will cook for dinner and what bit of Craic can I plan for the week end,and dreaming of long world trips .
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends eating ,at movies or music gig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I really am wait for it ...61 and its a real photo..oh yeah when I work out how to load it.
And I did.
wish the dating scene followed the same logical steps ...
You should message me if
You like to travel in Europe, Canada and beyond,you like to go the IMMA or the IFI . You are interested in the state of the nation and you think we could enjoy a coffee together .
The two of us