25 Copenhagen, Denmark
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there!
I'm an English-studying, book-reading, often-gaming, sorta-bearded, hat-wearing, coffee-loving, red-and-purple-wearing guy from Denmark, often called Goat (Gedeskæg). Thanks for stopping by.

I'm currently taking my master's degree in English at the University of Copenhagen, with a focus on translation. My goal is to work with translation, which to me, is a perfect blend of creativity and craft.
I care a lot about storytelling, cinematography and game design; all the things that may invoke feeling and fun. I'd like to think I express myself best in writing, though I haven't much to show for it, besides academic papers. Besides that I know a bit of guitar and various other instruments.
As such, my usual passtimes are gaming, reading and watching. Perhaps that's rather normal, but it's all about what we consume isn't it?

I have plenty more to tell if any of you reading this might be interested, just ask away.
What I’m doing with my life
1st semester of my English master's degree, with a focus on translation, at the Uni of Copenhagen.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I'm a Jack of all Trades. I tend to learn and understand pretty quick. Must have something to do with having gamed since I was 4.

I tend to be good at organizing, though I also tend to be good at procrastinating.

Other than that, I dunno. A bit of everything I suppose. I did once beat Dark Souls at level 1 however, that was pretty neat. I'm always up for a challenge though, if you have one.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most would say the goatee, but I like to think it's my eyes. Probably my hat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tolkien, Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, Vladimir Nabokov, Alan Moore, Douglas Adams, George R R Martin, many more
Fight Club, Tarantino, Donnie Darko, LotR, Matrix, Memento, The Prestige, Mad Max, lots of others either fun, serious, artsy or otherwise. Plenty of series too
Very varied, I listen to what i discover. Lots of rock, classical, electronic and orchestral though. Favourites include Muse, Gorillaz, Daft Punk, Hans Zimmer and others
On a typical Friday night I am
I often hang out at home, sometimes with the people from my floor, since I live in a kollegie. Other times I might be at the friday bar at uni, at Faraos Cigarer playing Magic, or with friends.
You should message me if
Maybe you share an interest. Maybe you have something cool to show me or talk about. Maybe you think you can take me at Guitar Hero. Could be anything really. I'm always open to talk with someone new.