32Brattleboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not really sure what to write here.. I have two little boys aged 7 and 6. My family and friends mean everything to me. I like to think that I'm smart, funny, witty, and kind. I don't judge people by their looks, where they are in life, but by who they are as a person. I'm pretty easy going. I'll usually tell you what's on my mind unless I think it'll upset someone. I don't like doing that. I try to help people when I can, even though I don't have much to give at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still trying to figure that one out myself.
I’m really good at
Being a good friend. Not sure if I'm good at writing, but I love to do it. I'm also really good at reading, although there doesn't really seem to be a way to make a career out of that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know.. My upbeat personality? I'll say either that or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh man, these lists could go on for quite a while..

Books: Harry Potter series, Twilight series, House of Night series, Immortals After Dark books, movies set in older times, or Ireland. "Romantic Comedys" "Supernatural Fantasy" Some Steven King, some Sandra Brown, Janet Evanovich, etc. I just love to read.

Movies: Harry Potter series, Twilight series (but only because I like the books), The Princess Bride, Adam Sandler movies, Scream series, House on Haunted Hill (the newer one), romantic comedys, horror sometimes, drama/suspense sometimes.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, House, America's Got Talent, Big Brother, Top Chef, AMC, OLTL, Mike & Molly, Gilmore Girls, Buffy, Angel, etc. My tv tastes can come and go.

Music: I like a lot of different kinds to a certain point. Oldies, 70's, 80's, 90's, pop, rock, some rap, but mostly I listen to country.

Food: Beef (but not steak), pork, boneless chicken, mashed potatoes, stuffing, peas, carrots, pears, cheese, mac & cheese, grilled cheese, eggs, french toast, pancakes, pop-tarts, etc. I probably eat more hot pockets than anyone.
Six things I could never do without
The logical side of me says
1- Food
2- Drink
3- Shelter
4- Clothes
5- Transportation
6- Money

However, 6 things that are more important to me are
3-My phone
4-Pepsi and food (cheating)
6-My laptop and internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything I suppose. I'm always thinking. My thoughts have no reason sometimes, sometimes they do. I daydream a lot, esp when I'm cleaning or cooking. I think about my kids, my life, what I want to do with my life, what I'm gonna eat, what I'm gonna do for the day, the principal every action has an equal and oppisite reaction, stars and planets, books I've read, stuff I've wrote... This could seriously go on forever, so I'm just gonna shut up now.. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at home, maybe playing a game or watching a movie. I might be out to eat, or sitting around the fire. Sometimes drinking with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well.. I'm not a very private person. So if you want to know anything just ask!
You should message me if
I sound like someone you could hit it off with. I love making new friends and meeting new people.
The two of us