34Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there! I'm a Floridian who has lived in New York City for almost 4 years. I'm ready for a relationship with someone who wants to share adventures together -- whether that means exploring the surrounding cities and states, kayaking, camping, hiking, trying new restaurants in the city, shooting pool, watching sports with chicken wings & beer, or having a cozy movie night at home with take-out.

I graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor's degree in Sociology and then attended Cosmetology School and became a professional hairstylist. Hairstyling is just a hobby at this point, but when I have the time to do it, my creativity is let loose! :)

As far as my career goes, I'm a Senior Executive of Merchandising for a large retail company and absolutely love my job! I've been with the company since high school, so I am very passionate about what I do.

I'm an alumni of the University of Florida Drumline and a Gator Football fan!
What I’m doing with my life
My goal is to live a full and happy life with as few worries as possible and travel whenever possible.

I love camping, walking on the beach, hiking, swimming and canoeing in springs, spontaneous day trips, fun adventures at theme parks, watching movies, and enjoying different restaurants.

Basically I am a classy woman who loves to get her hands dirty and is not afraid to lift heavy objects on her own, watch action movies, play scary video games on my Xbox One, scream during football games, and take care of myself. On the other hand, I do love dressing up and getting glammed up for a night out on the town.
I’m really good at
Dancing when no one's watching, finding random movies on Netflix that turn out to be life-changing, cooking a mean pot of Red Curry and my own special version of Shrimp Scampi over spaghetti squash, and impersonating zombie killers (was Alice from Resident Evil for Halloween).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall (5'10") and I get a lot of comments about my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Resident Evil, The Devil Wears Prada, The Holiday, While You Were Sleeping, Jurassic Park, The Family Stone, and Classic films (Frank Sinatra, Fred Astaire, Judy Garland, etc.)

TV: Lost, Seinfeld, Friends, The Nanny, I Love Lucy, King of Queens, Frasier, The Voice, The Walking Dead, Revenge, and any post-apocalyptic shows with or without Zombies

Books: The Land Remembered, Harry Potter, A Walk Across America, Twilight series, anything by Caroline B. Cooney

Music: A little bit of everything

Food: Thai (Pad Thai, Red Curry, Spring Rolls), Mexican (Fajitas, Tacos, Guacamole, Margaritas), Oysters, Prime Rib, Sushi, Crab Legs, Spicy Ramen Noodles, Avocadoes, Feta Cheese, Sriracha, Big salads with lots of toppings, and I'm willing to try anything once!

Video Games: (Xbox One baby!) Battlefield 4, Gears of War Judgment, Resident Evil, Left 4 Dead
Six things I could never do without
My Family, spending time outdoors, Xbox One, coffee, spicy food, and my bed :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How every year seems to go by faster and faster.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I'm sad to say I've been addicted to my Xbox One playing Battlefield 4....will YOU be the guy to pry me away for a date??? It's going to be quite a challenge...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a serious popsicle obsession :)
You should message me if
You are a man who knows what he wants and will not play games.

I'm looking for a tall, strong man who embodies maturity, confidence, stability, has a great sense of humor, is not shy in social situations, and can stand on his own two feet.

*** If you are shorter than 5'10" please do not message me. I'm looking for someone my height or taller, it's just my personal preference. Thanks! :) :) :)
The two of us