29 Bremerton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let me just start off by saying my name is Sarath (like Sara with a TH sound at the end). Here's a small summary about me. I grew up in Florida, but moved to Washington last March (with a six month stay in Illinois). I'm a former film major & theatre geek (but I still like to write screenplays & see shows when I can)
I joined the navy in July 2014 & it has been an interesting experience.I'm trying to do more outdoor activities so if want to hike I'm up for that. Right now I ride my bike & go for walks when I can.
I feel like it's time for me to put myself out there. If you have any questions about me feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm in the navy, so that takes up a lot of my free time. I also like to work on screenplays in my free time, but that's being put on the back burner because I'm going back to school to get my bachelor's in accounting.

Update: I got into Penn State & will be taking online classes Asap.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I'm good at writing screenplays, but I know I can get better.
I can tie a Bow Tie (proof in one of my profile pics)
Movie Trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably hair and/or lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I give all movies a chance, but the movies I tend to watch the most are animated films & comic books movies. Ghostbusters, The Godfather, The Princess Bride are some of my all time favorites

Books: If you can think of any books I should read I'm open to suggestions. Some favorites are the Harry Potter series & The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Shows: How I met your Mother(I didn't hate the last episode & I thought it worked in the context of the show), Community, Bob's burgers(as much as I like the show I don't want to see it go on too long like The Simpsons & Family Guy), Archer, Parks & Rec, Game of Thrones, True Detective.

Music: I like all types of music, but one of my favorite artist is Ray Charles. Since I've moved to the PNW, I've been listening to a lot of Nirvana for some reason ( I know they were from Seattle, but that's not the reason I've listened to them).

Food: I'm starting to eat healthier, but I still love chocolate & pizza. I'm also enjoying seafood a little more than I used to. I'm open to going an Indian restaurant, but nothing compares to my mom's home cooked food. I'm also trying to cut down on my caffeine intake, but it's tough with the crazy schedule I have.
The six things I could never do without
Family & friends
Lip Balm (the curse of having big lips)
My laptop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to have more fun in my life.
Whether or not I should continue with my Navy career.
If I want to get another tattoo or not.
Update: I'm looking into getting a cover up, but so far everyone I've seen suggests I get my current work layered off so I can have a blank slate.
What my next screenplay should be.
On a typical Friday night I am
if I have nothing to do I will be either getting some writing done, playing video games, reading, or watching movies. I want to more outdoorsy stuff with someone, but most of the people I work with are married or don't want to be active.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an unironic love for the Muppets.
I like to listen to commentary on DVD/Blu-ray.
You should message me if
You like to grab a drink or coffee (seems appropriate here).
You can show me the good parts around the Washington and/or Seattle area.
You want to talk with me about screenplays.

Also if I message you & you're not interested, save us both the trouble & please don't send me a message saying you're not interested. I can take a hint & they can be annoying.