41Gaithersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 36 years old and work in the accounting field. I have lots of interests and always up to trying something new. I enjoy the theater to see plays, dance performances, musicals, etc. I like bowling, dancing, wine tasting, museums, swimming, bicycling, walking, running, cooking, weight lifting, photography, sailing, tubing, traveling, beaches, listening to music, watching movies, crocheting, knitting, reading, and the list can go on. I do half-marathons, have been doing half-marathons since 2006. I plan to stop doing so many half-marathons a year and focus on conditioning myself for a full-marathon. I also have set a goal of losing all my weight by February 2014, which will also definitely help me to decrease the time it takes me to do a half-marathon. I would like to meet someone with similar interests/goal as me. Not to say that he has to enjoy doing half-marathons, but someone who cares for themselves by eating healthy and exercise because our bodies need to be treated like the temples they are.
What I’m doing with my life
I plan on getting certifications in accounting to further my career in accounting. The first certification I want to obtain is the CPA, then CMA, IA, and CFE. I am also currently looking for another position in accounting to help further my career. I am really into authors, like Louise Hay and Anthony Robbins and want to open a non-profit on the side to help empower others as these authors along with many others have inspired me to make changes in empowering myself. It's a plus if you are also interested in this as well.
I’m really good at
Cooking and whatever I put my mind to do. There is just an infinite amount of possibilities.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book - You Can Heal Your Life

Favorite movie - 500 Days of Summer

Favorite show - TrueBlood

Favorite music - Everything except country. I enjoy listening to hot 99.5. My favorite music to listen to when stretching is Regina Spector. I enjoy listening to the PCD's when weight lifting and anything with a good tempo to it for cardio.

Favorite food - Italian

I love to watch shows I hear are good on my iPad while working out on the treadmill and right now I'm watching Glee, Fringe, Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries, and The Biggest Loser to name a few.
Six things I could never do without
My cats & bird
Family & friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Numbers since taking the CPA exam.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live with two gay men that have become my family. I love and respect them and due to this cannot see myself with someone who will disrespect them or hate them due to their orientation. It's a definite deal breaker for me.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me more.
The two of us