32Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just want to meet normal people. If you are physically active and enjoy working out that is a plus. I really don't need anymore drunk friends, have plenty of those. I want to have friends I can hang out with, make dinner and relax. I like to read and watch movies.... I love to travel, I will go anywhere. If you have a problem with homosexuality then I am not the girl for you in any way. I am a huge supporter of gay rights and some of my best friends are gay. I once punched a man in the face in the middle of a bar for using a homophobic slur. I have a shopping problem.... So so so many pairs of shoes. I have a very eclectic group of friends, and a very tight family unit.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to make the transition to a more mature and grown up lifestyle.... It's not working very well. Finally finished my business degree and the job market is less than promising. So I'm waiting tables and getting my ducks in a row in hopes of some big changes in my near future. I live with a gay man and a yoga instructor. Our home is a constant form of entertainment.
I’m really good at
Matching my shoes to my dress, listening, karaoke, making people feel short, dancing in a poor but entertaining fashion, taking jokes too far, saying I'm not hungry and then eating half your food, being a married man magnet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot, I'm pretty tall, I'm quick to make new friends, I've been told I have pretty eyes and a genuine smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, and until recently I haven't had much time for anything except text books. I enjoy indie and foreign films the most, but I also like stupid comedies. I watch a few television shows, parks and rec, the office, the new girl, and one or two I'm too embarrassed to admit. I love all types of music, I've been a huge Lykke Li, Sia, Metric, and Florence and the Machine fan lately. I go through phases :)
Six things I could never do without
My gym attire, chapstick, my contacts (that would be really really bad), peanut butter, all the people I love, Nylon magazine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I want to move overseas...
I bounce back and forth between the idea of being single and free and having a wonderful gentleman friend to call my own. If working my ass off to finish school was really the decision I should have made. I feel the most a peace when I am traveling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends after work, eating sushi and drinking sake :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a few body issues, like most women... You men usually know how to handle that.

I have an unhealthy obsession with Harry Potter.

Few men have truly hurt me, but the ones that did have done quite a number on this lady.

I don't sleep very much these days. I have heard people use the words "high strung" to describe me lately, and that really scares the shit out of me. Haha
You should message me if
You are educated, you have a job, you do not do drugs, and you take good care of yourself....You should not message me if you are married (been there, done that, not interested in the drama), have no profile picture (I mean come on, you could be anyone for all I know), or are "looking for a good time tonight" (no I do not want to have sex with a random stranger online... Perhaps that makes me a prude)
The two of us