42 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

I've been on and off OKC for awhile now. I am changing this profile, because I have changed, as goes life.

What I would like to build towards is a lasting partnership, where we are home for each other. My life's goals are focused on growth and service. I am always seeking to learn more about how to live with greater authenticity, connection and care. To have a lasting partnership, I seek that vision in others. Growth and compassion are at the forefront of my life.

I study Buddhist meditation. I’m also a biker. Any day of the week, you can find me in the gym, at a mediation class, receiving acupuncture, spending time loving my friends and family, in the kitchen developing recipes for my catering business, attending art openings and riding my Harley with my all women’s motorcycle club (I go to the office, too!).

Another label: I identify bi-sexual, and I’m open to all types of relationships with all genders. In other words, I am attracted to people's energy, not just their body parts. I have experience in open, poly and also monogamous (was married 5 years!) relationships and seek to create the structure that fits my partners' and my needs and wishes.

My partners trend towards also being outside of the box in their approach to life. Happy, funny, creative, healthy, self-aware, emotionally mature, spiritual, compassionate, responsible, serious, achievement-oriented are words to describe those who I am attracted to.

Some important details for long term relationship success: emotional health and self-awareness are foundational. I am respectful and honest and kind and expect the same treatment in return. Compassion for self and others, please.

I have been married and divorced and am no longer interested in birthing children, as I am 42, but I do love kids. If you have kids, that's great with me.
What I’m doing with my life
I came to DC from NYC to change the world, like so many of us here. I work and live at the intersection of arts, activism and advocacy.
I’m really good at
Maps. I've never been lost in my life. In my former professional life, I was an urban planner.

I am also good at crafting. Cooking. Hosting events and parties. Building a fun and joyous life. Smiling. Laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's my laugh. I love to laugh and find humor in life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
What I am reading now: A Clash of Kings, Proficient Motorcycling, Fat is a Feminist Issue. I think this says a lot about me. A Clash of Kings is pure fun, Proficient Motorcycling is for knowledge and learning a new skill and Fat is a Feminist Issue is about emotional growth and activism. So, I never update this, but I'd say this list is illustrative of what I am usually reading and thinking about.

My life revolves around good food, cycling and biking and all types of art. So, if you want to eat well, travel on two wheels and experience or create art, I am your woman.
The six things I could never do without
public transportation
my tribe
the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world healthier, happier, more just.
On a typical Friday night I am
at an art gallery opening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My motorcycle really is my primary relationship. Joking. Sorta. I love my bike.
You should message me if
you are committed to self growth and compassion, and you are seeking real connection to share the journey.