90 Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm independent, like living alone but don't always want to be alone. Enjoy riding (horses), boating (especially sailboats and canoes), driving in the country, sitting by a river, listening to good jazz, classical or the music of the long gone big bands. NOT looking for marriage or permanent relationship but good company, conversation, companionship.
What I’m doing with my life
Since a good friend left for CA I have missed monthly dinners and occasional movies, as well as company. Have just finished my second book (writing it, not reading) and looking for new friends and faces to go new places and see new things. Senior groups all meet during the day; I'm a night person.
I’m really good at
Exploring new ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
Different people notice different things about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like history, non-fiction, the good old musicals (think Fred & Ginger), documentaries, nature programs, but NOT so-called reality shows, sitcoms, soap operas or DWTS type programs. Think R & R and current "music" mostly noise.
The six things I could never do without
Come on, the only things one couldn't do without are air, food and water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to help the environment or change the culture of gun control.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing what I've been doing the previous six nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hey, it wouldn't be private if I admitted it here on an open site, would it?
You should message me if
You're looking for an independent, but friendly, fun female for occasional conversation and companionship. Don't bother if you live outside VA or MD.