39Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a diehard romantic, but not in the typical sense. I romance my life with great imagination. Like old pickup trucks on a dirt road in Mexico. I am fortunate to have traveled quite extensively, though there are many more places that I haven't seen than have. Currently I am happy to be "off the road" and settling back into Minneapolis. Enjoying the simplicities in life, like a predictable schedule and dining at my favorite restaurants... or new ones. I love great food and interior design. I love interpersonal dynamics and self study; being able to learn from myself. I love soft things and things that smell good, and a mans hands. Good coffee, good olive oil, good wine, .... sheets, faces from all over the world. ... you get the idea.

If I were to summarize myself strong would be somewhere, if not everywhere in my definition. I am a bit exhausted with this roll, but would be dishonest to exclude its influence in me. I have spent a great deal of time alone. Which has been a gift, and has not come without its challenges. I am interested in someone who knows themselves well, and wants to know themselves better. As I do. I am interested in a relationship based on truth. I trust people more who's lives have gotten difficult, and want someone who is going to be there if the shit hits fan... because inevitably life will be challenging.

I have been conditioned as an athlete and the youngest child of 6. My family kicks ass. They are important to me.

I have never online dated before and have quite a bit of ambivalence about doing so. However, I am excited about putting some energy into creating a personal relationship in my life again. I have been single for about six years. I have dated a little bit in that time, but nothing serious. I am looking forward to having a relationship again. It makes me smile to know that it is what is next for me.

I am open minded. Liberal. A democrat. I love to ride my bike, it is a language for me of fluidity and the wind. Of grace. I used to race them, and now just love to ride them. I teach and study Yoga and cannot imagine my life without this. Yoga is much more for me than postures, it is a way of life. I believe in belief and becoming a better person. I believe in compassion. In conducting experiments that stretch my boundaries and help me understand others. My good friends are not the ones who validate me, but the ones who will tell me the truth, as they see it.
What I’m doing with my life
Loving it. I like to say that my life is a lot like the movie big fish. I have some crazy stories. I am living a life of self exploration. I am a massage therapist who specialized in deep tissue rehabilitative work. I am currently interested in investing more time in my own creative energy. Exploring my imagination to open my intuition in new ways. I have a vision of living a life close to the earth. There is more detail to it... Right now I am focused on my relationship with my family and settling back in to work in Minneapolis. Rather than focusing on getting ahead.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Gandhi's autobiography, 'Experiments with Truth', Autobiography of a Yogi, Where the wild things are, The Four Desires, The Dovekeepers'
Music: I love music. Grace Potter and the Nocturals, The White Stripes, Gregorian Chanting, Little big Town, Mumford and Sons, Amos Lee, Willie Nelson, Bon Iver, 80's rock, Jennifer Nettles, .... extra....,
Food: Sushi, Ramen, Thai, an amazing hamburger, french fries, kale, brilliant chefs cooking, 112 eatery, Alma, Nobu, popcorn, The left handed cook, Korean, almond butter, United Noodle, Tanpopo,
Movies: A River Runs through it, The Power of One, Sea biscuit, Moneyball, Rudy, Goodwill Hunting, The Matrix,
... I don't watch much TV.
Six things I could never do without
contemplation, affection, laughter, movement, love, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living in alignment with my purpose. Where I am headed. What my impact is. Great furniture. Travel. How I am creating what I am creating in my life. How others are creating what they are creating in their lives. Who is the man that I will spend a great deal of my life with...?
On a typical Friday night I am
With my really good girlfriends either out or at home. I am not much of a Friday night girl. I don't run in the main stream... or maybe I do by not. A movie. Good food. A book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do not placate well.
You should message me if
You are happy with yourself and want to hang out with a woman who is the same.
The two of us