29St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
HEY! My name is Erica. I work with animals and I do everything I can to help save an animal in need. My favorite past times include hanging out with friends,watching movies, cooking and exploring this great city. Also I love staying active, I go to the gym on a regular basis and play on both sand volleyball and kickball leagues. I also bike and rollerblade, which is always fun to do with a partner! I enjoy both playing and watching pretty much any sport, though I don't claim to be the best lol. An active guy to go out and do things with would be great! I am not interested in meeting any guy in a bar, it seems like men there are only after one thing. I want a relationship not a quick little fling, so if your a player on to the next one please. I'm looking for somebody who can hang with my friends and be a caring companion. Somebody I can cook with, laugh with, travel with.

I am compassionate, comical, and motivated
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated in May 2009 with my certification and associates degree in veterinary technology. I'm going back to school now for my BA in human services. From there I will be a full time teacher and continue my education to.increase my pay and experience. I am a registered vet tech, but full time I help teach a high school veterinary assistant program. It is a great job which has allowed me to buy my own home and I couldn't be happier or more proud of my accomplishments! I recently just purchased an awesome new SUV so I can be more help when it comes to rescuing animals in need... nothing feels better than being able to fold down my seats and fill the back full of crates! Its such a cool thing to do.. if I like you I just may let you join me on a rescue mission ;)
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, I usually have a comment for everything and I just like to have fun. I think a good sense of humor is a good way to break the ice with a person. I pride myself on being able to break the tension with people and get the laughter flowing, then before you know it you are having a great time and the awkward silences diminish!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my sense of humor or my legs. lol... I'm not sure how to answer this question. I'm sure different people notice different things. Though a female coworker recently told me I have beautiful eyes.. So I'll take it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav Food: Really I love most foods... and I love to eat and try new restaurants. I enjoy cooking new things, especially if I have a man in my life to cook for. Cooking together can be a lot of fun. Really I'm a huge foodie and am always down to try new places.
I am also a self diagnosed beer conesiour. One of my absolute favorite things to do is find a good patio somewhere and try a new beer. I brew with my dad as well.

Fav music: I'm a huge fan of R&B and old school hip hop. Really I like all kinds of music it just depends on the scenario... for example when I'm chillin at the lake with my friends I tend to lean towards
country. I also love blues and jazz. Really I like anything but screaming emo Crap lol.

Fav Movies: Billy Madison (almost anything Adam Sandler) In general i love scary movies and comedies... and yes I love chick flicks.. but I'm a chick so I can! HA!
Six things I could never do without
1 My friends/family
2 My pets
3 A tasty variety of foods
4 My cozy couch and a good book
5 Awesome craft beers
6 laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and wondering where I will end up. I have several goals set for myself right now and I think about how I plan to achieve them! I'm very easy going, so I don't dwell on it for long. I just like like to live in the moment and have fun :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with some friends.. and going out to enjoy a couple beers. Sometimes I work early Saturday mornings, so I have quiet nights in, but those can be the best nights if the company is right. Needless to say whether its a night on the town or a quiet night at home I'm always having a good time :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to rollerblade! Yaya I know it's dorky and call me a fruit booter if you'd like! It's a great exercise and a ton of fun to get out of the gym and into nature... though its hard to enjoy the nature aspect if your as fast and skilled a blader as I... think you can keep up?? Haha
You should message me if
*You love animals
*You love to laugh
*You're financially stable (I'm financially independent and my man needs to be the same way)
*You get along good with other people
*You're looking for companionship and don't play games
*You're taller than me!!! Or at least as tall.
*I'm adding another one... please be older or as old as me.
The two of us