25 Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the kind of person that always needs something to look forward to in life. In the past that was knowing I would eventually graduate while I was in school, or planning out and going on trips throughout the world. The thought of going to work in the same city for years on end is slightly terrifying.

On my own I am fairly reclusive. I won't instigate or organize grouping of friends on my own, but will very rarely turn down an offer. At the moment I spend my days working, going out to play magic or board games. On my own I am playing video games or exercising

I am looking for someone to share more activities with in daily life, go out hiking and skiing with, and to go traveling with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at Ricky's as a server until I start my engineering masters degree in January.
I’m really good at
Eating the exact same thing every day

Starting my day without coffee

Making my fingers go into positions they shouldn't be in

Tying a bowline in 2 seconds

Making the best popcorn you ever tasted
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. My friends joke that they can never lose me in crowds since they just need to look for the giant red afro.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV shows:
Doctor Who
Game of Thrones
Gravity Falls
House of cards

Dream Theater
In Flames
Eric Mongrain
John Pretrucci
Florence and the Machine
Mumford and Sons
The six things I could never do without

Whoops, wrong list
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I would like to travel to next

What cards to put into my magic decks

When to leave my house so I catch the train right as it arrives
On a typical Friday night I am
While living in Switzerland I would be hopping on a train or plane to head out to a different country for the weekend.

While in Nepal I would have finished my hike for the day and spent the night in a lodge sitting by the wood furnace and eating Dahl baht.

In Canada I am more than likely staying at home playing video games. I have the occasional night out with friends but I don't head out too often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 7 I was an advocate of letting my teeth fall out naturally, and in one case it went on for so long that my adult tooth started growing in front of it. My step-grandma had to pin me down and pull it out herself. The tooth that grew in place of that one now sticks out and I can place it in front of my lip.
You should message me if
You are a carbon based (no silica, sorry) female lifeform looking for someone with which to share some of your existence on this planet with.