36The Colony, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 32 years old, married, mother of two beautiful girls. I'm a published author and writer by profession, I work from a home office. I love books, movies, music, photography, art, good conversation, and love to laugh. I'm not an "outdoorsy" kind of girl, my idea of roughing it is a 3 star hotel. I'm always looking for good friends with like interests. I'm a huge history buff; I love to learn in general.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm married to a great guy, we celebrated our 8 year anniversary in March. We have two beautiful daughters, and they keep us pretty busy. I'm a published author and writer by profession. I'm always looking into new and different avenues of creativity to dive into.
I’m really good at
I think of myself as good at writing. I'm a published author, and a writer by profession. I'm very observant, I love to watch people. I'm very good at judging character. I believe my personal gifts are having faith in other people and in God, discernment, and blessed with the gift of wisdom.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people usually notice about me physically is probably my quiet nature, and my eyes. I've been told people get caught by my eyes quite often. In regards to personality, I'm a quiet person, I don't say much in general, unless it's something I'm very interested in. I don't talk much, but when I do, I am quite verbose and specific to the topic. Some people would call me opinionated. I'm intelligent, witty, wry sense of humor, sarcastic, love to laugh, and am usually the one who's in charge of a situation. I've also been told I've got the memory of an elephant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There's no way I could actually list specifics here. I love to read, love music, movies, theater, and food. We all have particular tastes I suppose. I'm a voracious reader, I love to learn. I lean more towards memoirs and biographies. In music, I have a very eclectic taste, it really depends on the song. There are two types of music lovers; those who love it for the instrumental music, and those who love it for the lyrics. I'm most definately a lyricist. I don't lean towards any one genre of movie, if it's got a good plot, I'll most likely enjoy it. With food, I'm what you'd consider a "taster." i pick at food, I enjoy it for the first bite, to savor the taste, but I don't eat much. I'm not a huge fan of anything too spicy. I love sushi, and Tex-Mex.
Six things I could never do without
Well, since it says "things" and not "people...I will only put inanimate objects and everyone can assume my family is a given. 1: my hand/body lotion, 2: my books 3: my clothes, 4: hair conditioner 5: my music 6: my bed stuff, blankets pillows etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! My mind is ALWAYS active. I'm a multitasking madwoman. I can't just sit and do one thing, I have to always be busy. My mind is constantly going. That's why I don't get much sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I'm usually dealing with two tired kids at the end of a long school week, and thinking about/preparing for whatever weekend activities coming up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost twin boys back in 2005; they were born at 21 weeks, way too early. Their names are Michael and David, they'd be 8 years old as of April 14th 2013, and I think about them every day.
You should message me if
You're looking for a good friend, you're looking for more than casual sex or swinging, you love to read, love history, like to chat online to get to know someone before meeting them in person, like kids, like poetry, like the arts, and aren't obsessed with someone having to be a certain body type.
The two of us