30Arnold, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"Scars are souvenirs you never lose, the past is never far"

Hey, I'm Ashley.
I'm 27 years old and currently living in Arnold, MD. First thing to know is that i wear my heart on my sleeve. I will trust and give anyone a chance until they give me a reason not to. I am your typical Pisces. I love the water, i love to write, contemplate life, sit under the stars, walk along the beach. I love self expression, be it tattoos and piercings, poetry, art, whatever! I am Mommy to one beautiful little boy that is 17 months old and am expecting my second son in 2 months. Also, i am a plus size woman and will make no apologies for it. I am flawed but feel that it can make a person who they are. My body may not be perfect but it brought my Son into this world and nourished him for 9 months so that is alright with me. So if thin, perfect and not real is your thing just keep on moving. I have also loved Animals with every fiber of my being since day one and nothing could change that.
I have many likes, few dislikes. Many loves and even fewer hates.
I definitely march to the beat of my own drum.

I have realized that everyday is a learning experience and that sometimes we can live our whole lives and never realize who the people right beside us are. Sometimes it takes being betrayed by those we never thought could hurt us, pain and a lot of confusion before you can get on the right path.
It's funny how one day we wake up and realize that we are totally different from anything that we ever thought.

In the most unlikely of times. places and ways..we find ourselves. Not the person that everyone else wants us to be, but the us we really are. Sometimes we deny our feelings and our true selves out of the fear of things changing.
What I’m doing with my life
Being Mommy to my son and other one on the way, taking the time to get to know myself better, anything and everything that I'm able to. Right now I am working on being happy and taking this journey day by day. I am trying to figure it all out to be honest.
I’m really good at
Writing, talking to and understanding people, anything music related, making milkshakes, decorating a room, making friends..
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my blue eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many books to list all of them but a few would be, dean koontz intensity, maya angelou, the blue day book, hard love by ellen wittlinger, lovely bones, anything david sedaris and much more. Movies would be a lot as well but here are a few..Rocky horror, Ferngully, edward scissorhands, knocked up, django, breakfast club, wreck-it ralph, cool runnings, night at the museum, thor, shawshank redemption, mean girls, the color purple, wedding crashers, zoolander, schindlers list, 10 things I hate about you, fox and the hound, gforce. MUSIC is life. I'm very open to different types of music. If I can feel it with my heart and it speaks to me I will listen. Some of my favorite bands include but are not limited to, Goo goo dolls, switchfoot, lady gaga, seal, lifehouse, nickleback, vertical horizon, better than ezra, shinedown, coldplay, seether, NIN, metric, sarah mclaughlan, postal service, travis, the early november, dashboard confessional, city and colour, gym class heroes, one republic, unwritten law, mumford and sons, all-american rejects, staind, incubus, avenged sevenfold, jimmy buffet, sam cooke, foo fighters, our lady peace, the fray, queen, mat kearney..and the list goes on.
Six things I could never do without
My pets, My family and Son, Hope, free will and a sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. Love. How we all got here. The earth. I contemplate everything...and I mean EVERYTHING!
On a typical Friday night I am
A lot is different with being a new Mom. I obviously don't get out quite as much as i use to but i still manage pretty good. I would like to either be out doing something fun or just as happy at home in my pj's watching movies and making a pizza or something. I am pretty flexible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know where i am headed. I only know where i have been. After years of having a "plan" and it "all figured out" i am fine just taking it one day at a time for now.
You should message me if
Your open to meeting new people with similar and different interests. You like to talk, make new friends and have random conversations. You want a loyal friend.
The two of us