j-harmony
27 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
j-harmony
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From Seattle. Fan of hoppy beer and black coffee. I double fist the two from time to time. Always looking for others to share an adventure with. Snowboarding, backpacking, hiking, island bike riding, surfing, sailing, paddle boarding, exploring the city, etc. I like to stay busy.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently quit a PhD program after five years. Now looking for that dream job while living the bohemian lifestyle/doing some part-time research and teaching consulting on the side.
I’m really good at
Pointing out awkward situations. Surviving those awkward situations. Singing Weezer at karaoke. Cooking. Building furniture. Trying to use my office keys to get into my apartment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Politics, psychology, science fiction
Movies: Stanley Kubrick, Wes Anderson, and Tom Hanks
T.V.: The West Wing, Babylon 5
Music: R.E.M., Notorious B.I.G., Weezer, Above & Beyond, Nada Surf, Daft Punk, Nas, Jody Wisternoff, 16 Bit Lolitas, Cut Copy, Tycho, Fred Falke, Odesza, Death Cab for Cutie, The Whitest Boy Alive, Adam Beyer, Kolsch, Eric Prydz, Radiohead, 2Pac, Snoop Dogg, The Naked and Famous, Of Monsters and Men, Deadmau5, Crystal Castles, Armin van Buuren, Ilan Bluestone, Porter Robinson, Cake, Genix, Rage Against the Machine, NOFX
The six things I could never do without
New York Times
IPA
Coffee
Sarcasm
My moms
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dance in front of my mirror to ABGT while getting ready in the mornings. Sometimes my neighbors see me. I don't stop.
You should message me if
You own a pair of light-up Nikes with velcro straps
More