Scjansky
29 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Scjansky
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an astronomy grad student at OSU studying the mysteries of the Universe.

In my free time I enjoy cooking, sports (rock climbing, tennis, badminton, and cycling), reading, and photography.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's hard to keep track of my favorite books, so instead here a sampling of books that I've read within the last few months:
Stuff Matters: Exploring the Marvelous Materials that Shape our Man-made World
The Righteous Mind: Why Good People are Divided by Politics and Religion
Before the Dawn: Recovering the Lost History of our Ancestors
Beyond Religion: Ethics for the Whole World
... apparently I like reading books that have a colon in the title.

Movies: Interstellar (I am an astronomer after all...).

Shows: College basketball (does that count as a show? if it doesn't, it should), The Big Bang Theory, and Modern Family.

Music: alternative rock -- The Goo Goo Dolls, Coldplay, Vertical Horizon, Snow Patrol, etc. Periodically I like to pretend I'm cultured and go to Columbus Symphony or ProMusica concerts.

FOOD! My sister turned me into a foodie of sorts. I love to try new recipes, but some favorites include: chicken parmesan, saute'ed scallops, and clam chowder.
The six things I could never do without
Goals
Exercise
The World Wide Web
XKCD What-Ifs
Cheese

I could only come up with five things -- I guess I'm just adaptable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a racket sport, hanging out with friends, or cooking an amazing dinner from scratch.
More