ScotsmanInCali
26 Fremont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ScotsmanInCali
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So here goes nothing.....

Im Gordon and I moved over to California in 2011 having graduated from university (BSc Honours in Chemistry) back home in (not so) Sunny Scotland.

Since moving over here I have become a HUGE NHL fan! Absolutely love it!
So Sharks fans get in touch! I really enjoy debating with other fans on what the sharks need to do to win a cup!

I have pretty much got passed the whole clubbing thing since I have been doing it since I was 18 back home... I prefer a nice beer in a bar where I can actually talk to people! Although I'm not against going to club on occasion.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a multi-national company in their Ultra Pure Water testing lab.

Running my website (www.cleancarculture.com) as well as being a photographer for it. So if you're into photography we already have something in common!
I’m really good at
enjoy playing football (soccer) but haven't played in a long time now :(

pretty decent at ice skating (i really wanna try ice hockey at some point)

Confusing people with my accent when I want to

Automotive photography (according to other people)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm easy going, like to have a laugh... And over here my accent

Yes I have a SCOTTISH accent (I have been led to believe that this makes women fall in love with me instantly.... Is that true?)

Some people also think I am kind of short... I am only about 5ft 8ish (is that short?!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies
Shawshank Redemption
Source code
Rock'n'Rolla
Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrells
Fast & Furious series
Happy Feet
Toy Story series
The Lion King
The Dictator

I will add more when I think more into it

Food
Indian currys (madras, korma, tikka masala)
Pasta bake
Chinese
Kebabs
Fish & Chips
Pizza!

TV Shows
CSI
Blue Bloods
The Big Bang Theory
How I Met Your Mother
Kitchen Nightmares
House
Two and a Half Men
Bones
House of Cards
Blue Mountain State

Music
The View
G-Eazy (massive fan!)
Frightened Rabbit
Paolo Nutini
Deadmau5
Calvin Harris
The Prodigy
Diplo
Skindred (they do an awesome cover of Electric Avenue!)
and many many more!
The six things I could never do without
A car to get to and from work

Family!

Internet (keeps me in contact with family)

My iPhone (keeps me up to date with everything and saves me from getting lost!)

Friends

Food (love trying new stuff)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- is there really someone out there for everyone?
- what to buy for the car next
- what's going on with my mates back in Scotland
- what came first the chicken or the egg?
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling with friends, potentially at the pub or just at home.

Could also be doing some work on my website.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- I get homesick every now and then.
- I actually wear glasses (strangely no pictures have been taken with me wearing them)
- Most of the time I have a beard
- Im often mistake for being older than I actually am, I guess its how I carry myself and my attitude toward things...
You should message me if
you enjoy any of the follow:
Digital Photography (I'm a Nikon user)
Car Shows
Working on cars
Ice Hockey
and last but not least.... Looking at my photos haha

This is not set in stone, if you are interested please get in touch

I really need someone in my life to motivate me to be better health & fitness wise, I'm horrible at this right now haha
More